Skip to main content
edited title
Link

How does audio in OBS Studio work?

Correcting program name.
Source Link

Recently i've downloaded OBS Studio to attempt to figure it out. What i've noticed is it takes my desktop sound but doesn't play it through my headphones. It will register that sound is playing, but I can't hear anything. Once I close OBS, the sound is fine. I use Sony Bluetooth headphones model MDR-ZX770BN, and use stereo instead of hands-free. Is there any particular reason OBS Studio does this, and is there a way to hear the deskstop audio while OBS is open?

Recently i've downloaded OBS to attempt to figure it out. What i've noticed is it takes my desktop sound but doesn't play it through my headphones. It will register that sound is playing, but I can't hear anything. Once I close OBS, the sound is fine. I use Sony Bluetooth headphones model MDR-ZX770BN, and use stereo instead of hands-free. Is there any particular reason OBS does this, and is there a way to hear the deskstop audio while OBS is open?

Recently i've downloaded OBS Studio to attempt to figure it out. What i've noticed is it takes my desktop sound but doesn't play it through my headphones. It will register that sound is playing, but I can't hear anything. Once I close OBS, the sound is fine. I use Sony Bluetooth headphones model MDR-ZX770BN, and use stereo instead of hands-free. Is there any particular reason OBS Studio does this, and is there a way to hear the deskstop audio while OBS is open?

Source Link

How does audio in OBS work?

Recently i've downloaded OBS to attempt to figure it out. What i've noticed is it takes my desktop sound but doesn't play it through my headphones. It will register that sound is playing, but I can't hear anything. Once I close OBS, the sound is fine. I use Sony Bluetooth headphones model MDR-ZX770BN, and use stereo instead of hands-free. Is there any particular reason OBS does this, and is there a way to hear the deskstop audio while OBS is open?