Skip to main content

Timeline for OneDrive doesn't sync new files

Current License: CC BY-SA 4.0

6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
May 21, 2018 at 20:16 vote accept Brian Knoblauch
May 21, 2018 at 20:16 answer added Brian Knoblauch timeline score: 1
May 3, 2018 at 19:07 comment added Unencoded Ah well, worth a try. I may as well mention that unlinking OneDrive from my account, moving the existing OneDrive folder contents to somewhere safe, then signing in again and allowing all the files to redownload again to an empty folder has been a consistent fix for my issues. Which is annoying, as I have >150GB to download when this occurs, but it really is the only fix I've found. Best of luck sorting it anyway. Useful link with troubleshooting steps if you're interested
May 3, 2018 at 19:02 comment added Brian Knoblauch Good idea on the files on demand, but that's not it.
May 3, 2018 at 18:39 comment added Unencoded On Windows, there is a known issue with the OneDrive's Sync Engine becoming corrupt. In my personal experience it was due to the use of directory junctions that messed it up. But with that said I didn't think files would be uploaded if that's the issue here so it's just a thought... Might be worth checking it's nothing to do with OneDrive Files on Demand, but that's unlikely
May 3, 2018 at 18:20 history asked Brian Knoblauch CC BY-SA 4.0