Skip to main content
made the actual solution more visible, it's more important than the backstory
Source Link
Kamil Maciorowski
  • 75.7k
  • 22
  • 152
  • 229

Thanks everyone for this. I've been having the same, worsening problem - lots of pages requiring multiple reloads in order to display properly, plus lots of videos not displaying. The latter made me think it was a Flash issue, so I updated my player, but to no avail. I then cleared the cache, disabled my malware (per the above), restarted Chrome and checked my extensions, but nah, nothing worked.

In the end what did the trick was updating to the ultra-latest Chrome version,In the end what did the trick was updating to the ultra-latest Chrome version, in which I guess the glitches were ironed out. Interesting, even force-quitting wouldn't let me quit Chrome on the obligatory re-start, so I had to force-shut down my entire Mac - a fact which speaks of a deeper Chrome malfunction. Anyway, I then re-started successfully and all is gravy so far. Hope this is helpful to someone.

Thanks everyone for this. I've been having the same, worsening problem - lots of pages requiring multiple reloads in order to display properly, plus lots of videos not displaying. The latter made me think it was a Flash issue, so I updated my player, but to no avail. I then cleared the cache, disabled my malware (per the above), restarted Chrome and checked my extensions, but nah, nothing worked.

In the end what did the trick was updating to the ultra-latest Chrome version, in which I guess the glitches were ironed out. Interesting, even force-quitting wouldn't let me quit Chrome on the obligatory re-start, so I had to force-shut down my entire Mac - a fact which speaks of a deeper Chrome malfunction. Anyway, I then re-started successfully and all is gravy so far. Hope this is helpful to someone.

Thanks everyone for this. I've been having the same, worsening problem - lots of pages requiring multiple reloads in order to display properly, plus lots of videos not displaying. The latter made me think it was a Flash issue, so I updated my player, but to no avail. I then cleared the cache, disabled my malware (per the above), restarted Chrome and checked my extensions, but nah, nothing worked.

In the end what did the trick was updating to the ultra-latest Chrome version, in which I guess the glitches were ironed out. Interesting, even force-quitting wouldn't let me quit Chrome on the obligatory re-start, so I had to force-shut down my entire Mac - a fact which speaks of a deeper Chrome malfunction. Anyway, I then re-started successfully and all is gravy so far. Hope this is helpful to someone.

Source Link

Thanks everyone for this. I've been having the same, worsening problem - lots of pages requiring multiple reloads in order to display properly, plus lots of videos not displaying. The latter made me think it was a Flash issue, so I updated my player, but to no avail. I then cleared the cache, disabled my malware (per the above), restarted Chrome and checked my extensions, but nah, nothing worked.

In the end what did the trick was updating to the ultra-latest Chrome version, in which I guess the glitches were ironed out. Interesting, even force-quitting wouldn't let me quit Chrome on the obligatory re-start, so I had to force-shut down my entire Mac - a fact which speaks of a deeper Chrome malfunction. Anyway, I then re-started successfully and all is gravy so far. Hope this is helpful to someone.