Skip to main content
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
added 166 characters in body
Source Link
None
  • 559
  • 6
  • 12
  • 19

I am trying to enable copy/paste between a Kali Linux virtualbox machine and a Windows host machine. First from the virtual machine advanced settings, I enabled bidirectional choice at both shared clipboard and drag and drop. Then I went to the virtualbox Devices-> Insert Guest Additions CD image. Then a CD icon appeared in the desktop. When I try to open the CD icon and click the Run Software button at the top right corner, I get an error saying Unable to locate the program. See the screen shot below. Can you help me how to enable copy/paste between the two machines?

enter image description here

Update: I followed the first comment's instructions. I got this problem: enter image description here

I am trying to enable copy/paste between a Kali Linux virtualbox machine and a Windows host machine. First from the virtual machine advanced settings, I enabled bidirectional choice at both shared clipboard and drag and drop. Then I went to the virtualbox Devices-> Insert Guest Additions CD image. Then a CD icon appeared in the desktop. When I try to open the CD icon and click the Run Software button at the top right corner, I get an error saying Unable to locate the program. See the screen shot below. Can you help me how to enable copy/paste between the two machines?

enter image description here

I am trying to enable copy/paste between a Kali Linux virtualbox machine and a Windows host machine. First from the virtual machine advanced settings, I enabled bidirectional choice at both shared clipboard and drag and drop. Then I went to the virtualbox Devices-> Insert Guest Additions CD image. Then a CD icon appeared in the desktop. When I try to open the CD icon and click the Run Software button at the top right corner, I get an error saying Unable to locate the program. See the screen shot below. Can you help me how to enable copy/paste between the two machines?

enter image description here

Update: I followed the first comment's instructions. I got this problem: enter image description here

Source Link
None
  • 559
  • 6
  • 12
  • 19

Can't enable copy/paster between Kali virtualbox and Windows host

I am trying to enable copy/paste between a Kali Linux virtualbox machine and a Windows host machine. First from the virtual machine advanced settings, I enabled bidirectional choice at both shared clipboard and drag and drop. Then I went to the virtualbox Devices-> Insert Guest Additions CD image. Then a CD icon appeared in the desktop. When I try to open the CD icon and click the Run Software button at the top right corner, I get an error saying Unable to locate the program. See the screen shot below. Can you help me how to enable copy/paste between the two machines?

enter image description here