Skip to main content
added 98 characters in body
Source Link

I've dell inspiron 5547 laptop and it was working fine till last night i used it. I didn't shut it down as I usually do and just closed the lid to let it go to hibernate or sleep mode, battery was fully charged then. Now, at work I pressed the power button but it did nothing, i then plugged in the charger and charging indicator turned on then switched off again, I pressed the power button again while AC adapter was plugged in, laptop booted but charging indicator started to blink in red, and it's currently doing the same as i'm typing. I checked my battery status using battery info viewer and results are as follow. enter image description here

as it can be seen that battery is pretty healthy (65%) but it's not charging.... further in bios it says "this battery has experience permanent failure and needs to be replaced" i'm unable to understand this. any help would be much appreciated

I've dell inspiron 5547 laptop and it was working fine till last night i used it. I didn't shut it down as I usually do and just closed the lid to let it go to hibernate or sleep mode, battery was fully charged then. Now, at work I pressed the power button but it did nothing, i then plugged in the charger and charging indicator turned on then switched off again, I pressed the power button again while AC adapter was plugged in, laptop booted but charging indicator started to blink in red, and it's currently doing the same as i'm typing. I checked my battery status using battery info viewer and results are as follow. enter image description here

as it can be seen that battery is pretty healthy (65%) but it's not charging.... i'm unable to understand this. any help would be much appreciated

I've dell inspiron 5547 laptop and it was working fine till last night i used it. I didn't shut it down as I usually do and just closed the lid to let it go to hibernate or sleep mode, battery was fully charged then. Now, at work I pressed the power button but it did nothing, i then plugged in the charger and charging indicator turned on then switched off again, I pressed the power button again while AC adapter was plugged in, laptop booted but charging indicator started to blink in red, and it's currently doing the same as i'm typing. I checked my battery status using battery info viewer and results are as follow. enter image description here

as it can be seen that battery is pretty healthy (65%) but it's not charging.... further in bios it says "this battery has experience permanent failure and needs to be replaced" i'm unable to understand this. any help would be much appreciated

Source Link

Battery ran out of charge suddenly and won't charge

I've dell inspiron 5547 laptop and it was working fine till last night i used it. I didn't shut it down as I usually do and just closed the lid to let it go to hibernate or sleep mode, battery was fully charged then. Now, at work I pressed the power button but it did nothing, i then plugged in the charger and charging indicator turned on then switched off again, I pressed the power button again while AC adapter was plugged in, laptop booted but charging indicator started to blink in red, and it's currently doing the same as i'm typing. I checked my battery status using battery info viewer and results are as follow. enter image description here

as it can be seen that battery is pretty healthy (65%) but it's not charging.... i'm unable to understand this. any help would be much appreciated