Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results

My idea is to install jenkinsJenkins and dockerDocker in the same Dockerfile since I'veI have to complete CI/CD workflows. So, for now, my Dockerfile is... (very simple Dockerfile but it is just for now)

FROM jenkins/jenkins:lts

FROM jenkins/jenkins:lts

I'm facing a problem after building and running the container,. I want to access the container by executing...:

winpty docker attach CONTAINER_ID

winpty docker attach CONTAINER_ID

But after executing this command, the console hangs and it's blocked.

Somebody know why is this happening? and the possible fix?

EDIT: After researching a little bit more, I've seen in the dockerfile for jenkins/jenkins:lts that it has "ENTRYPOINT ["/sbin/tini", "--", "/usr/local/bin/jenkins.sh"]"ENTRYPOINT ["/sbin/tini", "--", "/usr/local/bin/jenkins.sh"] command so that, when I try to access as I mentioned I only see this output, then the container does not redirect to bash. Is that correct? How can I go to bash?

My idea is to install jenkins and docker in the same Dockerfile since I've to complete CI/CD workflows. So for now, my Dockerfile is... (very simple Dockerfile but it is just for now)

FROM jenkins/jenkins:lts

I'm facing a problem after building and running the container, I want to access the container by executing...

winpty docker attach CONTAINER_ID

But after executing this command, the console hangs and it's blocked.

Somebody know why is this happening? and the possible fix?

EDIT: After researching a little bit more, I've seen in the dockerfile for jenkins/jenkins:lts that it has "ENTRYPOINT ["/sbin/tini", "--", "/usr/local/bin/jenkins.sh"]" command so that, when I try to access as I mentioned I only see this output, then the container does not redirect to bash. Is that correct? How can I go to bash?

My idea is to install Jenkins and Docker in the same Dockerfile since I have to complete CI/CD workflows. So, for now, my Dockerfile is... (very simple Dockerfile but it is just for now)

FROM jenkins/jenkins:lts

I'm facing a problem after building and running the container. I want to access the container by executing:

winpty docker attach CONTAINER_ID

But after executing this command, the console hangs and it's blocked.

Somebody know why is this happening? and the possible fix?

EDIT: After researching a little bit more, I've seen in the dockerfile for jenkins/jenkins:lts that it has ENTRYPOINT ["/sbin/tini", "--", "/usr/local/bin/jenkins.sh"] command so that, when I try to access as I mentioned I only see this output, then the container does not redirect to bash. Is that correct? How can I go to bash?

added 407 characters in body
Source Link
David M.
  • 31
  • 1
  • 4

My idea is to install jenkins and docker in the same Dockerfile since I've to complete CI/CD workflows. So for now, my Dockerfile is... (very simple Dockerfile but it is just for now)

FROM jenkins/jenkins:lts

I'm facing a problem after building and running the container, I want to access the container by executing...

winpty docker attach CONTAINER_ID

But after executing this command, the console hangs and it's blocked.

Somebody know why is this happening? and the possible fix?

EDIT: After researching a little bit more, I've seen in the dockerfile for jenkins/jenkins:lts that it has "ENTRYPOINT ["/sbin/tini", "--", "/usr/local/bin/jenkins.sh"]" command so that, when I try to access as I mentioned I only see this output, then the container does not redirect to bash. Is that correct? How can I go to bash?

My idea is to install jenkins and docker in the same Dockerfile since I've to complete CI/CD workflows. So for now, my Dockerfile is... (very simple Dockerfile but it is just for now)

FROM jenkins/jenkins:lts

I'm facing a problem after building and running the container, I want to access the container by executing...

winpty docker attach CONTAINER_ID

But after executing this command, the console hangs and it's blocked.

Somebody know why is this happening? and the possible fix?

My idea is to install jenkins and docker in the same Dockerfile since I've to complete CI/CD workflows. So for now, my Dockerfile is... (very simple Dockerfile but it is just for now)

FROM jenkins/jenkins:lts

I'm facing a problem after building and running the container, I want to access the container by executing...

winpty docker attach CONTAINER_ID

But after executing this command, the console hangs and it's blocked.

Somebody know why is this happening? and the possible fix?

EDIT: After researching a little bit more, I've seen in the dockerfile for jenkins/jenkins:lts that it has "ENTRYPOINT ["/sbin/tini", "--", "/usr/local/bin/jenkins.sh"]" command so that, when I try to access as I mentioned I only see this output, then the container does not redirect to bash. Is that correct? How can I go to bash?

Source Link
David M.
  • 31
  • 1
  • 4

Why docker always hangs when trying to access container?

My idea is to install jenkins and docker in the same Dockerfile since I've to complete CI/CD workflows. So for now, my Dockerfile is... (very simple Dockerfile but it is just for now)

FROM jenkins/jenkins:lts

I'm facing a problem after building and running the container, I want to access the container by executing...

winpty docker attach CONTAINER_ID

But after executing this command, the console hangs and it's blocked.

Somebody know why is this happening? and the possible fix?