Skip to main content
8 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Oct 26, 2018 at 23:58 vote accept Chaitanya Bapat
Oct 26, 2018 at 23:58 comment added Chaitanya Bapat Alright.. makes sense!
Oct 25, 2018 at 8:38 comment added JannieT Not so. If my private id-rsa file was corrupt then I would not be able to use it many times every day to ssh into several servers. But heh, I'm just reporting what I am experiencing, not trying to explain the problem. If someone has a similar problem as me, then try my answer below.
Oct 24, 2018 at 23:29 comment added Chaitanya Bapat This is very weird coz id_rsa is the private key file and only possible explanation is that it might be corrupt for some reason. Can you try downloading the pem file or creating a new pem file and using that?
Oct 24, 2018 at 9:45 comment added JannieT yes. That is exactly what I mean.
Oct 23, 2018 at 20:22 comment added Chaitanya Bapat Do you mean it says "Could not load key file. File 'id_rsa' could not be loaded or does not contain a private key. - File Zilla"?
Oct 23, 2018 at 13:37 comment added JannieT I have an active ~/.ssh/id_rsa private key file that I use to ssh into my server, but I get this same error message when I try to set this in FileZilla. Any idea what the problem is?
Apr 3, 2018 at 11:50 history answered Chaitanya Bapat CC BY-SA 3.0