Skip to main content
added 3 characters in body
Source Link

I used chkdsk /r on my 32GB SDHC card but it has already taken almost two days.

While I was listening to music, which was in the sd card, on my smartphone, suddenly it told me the sd card is corrupted and need to format the card. I used my laptop opening the SDHC card, it can read the directories but cannot access it. So I try "check disk" on the card.

After I typed chkdsk D: /r , the next line showed the type of the file system is FAT32 and something like "chkdsk cannot run because the volume is in use by another process", I typed Y to dismount the volume then it showed the serial number. Nothing has shown after this line. I found that people always say about stage 1 to stage 5 or the percentage completed while chkdsk is running, but my console didn't show any of these or any progress.

What should I do now? Let it run for few more days or stop the process? Any suggestion?

I used chkdsk /r on my 32GB SDHC card but it has already taken almost two days.

While I was listening music, which was in the sd card, on my smartphone, suddenly it told me the sd card is corrupted and need to format the card. I used my laptop opening the SDHC card, it can read the directories but cannot access it. So I try "check disk" on the card.

After I typed chkdsk D: /r , the next line showed the type of the file system is FAT32 and something like "chkdsk cannot run because the volume is in use by another process", I typed Y to dismount the volume then it showed the serial number. Nothing has shown after this line. I found that people always say about stage 1 to stage 5 or the percentage completed while chkdsk is running, but my console didn't show any of these or any progress.

What should I do now? Let it run for few more days or stop the process? Any suggestion?

I used chkdsk /r on my 32GB SDHC card but it has already taken almost two days.

While I was listening to music, which was in the sd card, on my smartphone, suddenly it told me the sd card is corrupted and need to format the card. I used my laptop opening the SDHC card, it can read the directories but cannot access it. So I try "check disk" on the card.

After I typed chkdsk D: /r , the next line showed the type of the file system is FAT32 and something like "chkdsk cannot run because the volume is in use by another process", I typed Y to dismount the volume then it showed the serial number. Nothing has shown after this line. I found that people always say about stage 1 to stage 5 or the percentage completed while chkdsk is running, but my console didn't show any of these or any progress.

What should I do now? Let it run for few more days or stop the process? Any suggestion?

added 6 characters in body
Source Link

I used chkdsk /rchkdsk /r on my 32GB SDHC card but it has already taken almost two days.

While I was listening music, which was in the sd card, on my smartphone, suddenly it told me the sd card is corrupted and need to format the card. I used my laptop opening the SDHC card, it can read the directories but cannot access it. So I try "check disk" on the card.

After I typed chkdsk D: /rchkdsk D: /r , the next line showed the type of the file system is FAT32 and something like "chkdsk cannot run because the volume is in use by another process", I typed YY to dismount the volume then it showed the serial number. Nothing has shown after this line. I found that people always say about stage 1 to stage 5 or the percentage completed while chkdsk is running, but my console didn't show any of these andor any progress.

What should I do now? Let it run for few more days or stop the process? Any suggestion?

I used chkdsk /r on my 32GB SDHC card but it has already taken almost two days.

While I was listening music, which was in the sd card, on my smartphone, suddenly it told me the sd card is corrupted and need to format the card. I used my laptop opening the SDHC card, it can read the directories but cannot access it. So I try "check disk" on the card.

After I typed chkdsk D: /r , the next line showed the type of the file system is FAT32 and something like "chkdsk cannot run because the volume is in use by another process", I typed Y to dismount the volume then it showed the serial number. Nothing has shown after this line. I found that people always say about stage 1 to stage 5 or the percentage completed while chkdsk is running, but my console didn't show any of these and any progress.

What should I do now? Let it run for few more days or stop the process? Any suggestion?

I used chkdsk /r on my 32GB SDHC card but it has already taken almost two days.

While I was listening music, which was in the sd card, on my smartphone, suddenly it told me the sd card is corrupted and need to format the card. I used my laptop opening the SDHC card, it can read the directories but cannot access it. So I try "check disk" on the card.

After I typed chkdsk D: /r , the next line showed the type of the file system is FAT32 and something like "chkdsk cannot run because the volume is in use by another process", I typed Y to dismount the volume then it showed the serial number. Nothing has shown after this line. I found that people always say about stage 1 to stage 5 or the percentage completed while chkdsk is running, but my console didn't show any of these or any progress.

What should I do now? Let it run for few more days or stop the process? Any suggestion?

Source Link

Chkdsk taking almost two days

I used chkdsk /r on my 32GB SDHC card but it has already taken almost two days.

While I was listening music, which was in the sd card, on my smartphone, suddenly it told me the sd card is corrupted and need to format the card. I used my laptop opening the SDHC card, it can read the directories but cannot access it. So I try "check disk" on the card.

After I typed chkdsk D: /r , the next line showed the type of the file system is FAT32 and something like "chkdsk cannot run because the volume is in use by another process", I typed Y to dismount the volume then it showed the serial number. Nothing has shown after this line. I found that people always say about stage 1 to stage 5 or the percentage completed while chkdsk is running, but my console didn't show any of these and any progress.

What should I do now? Let it run for few more days or stop the process? Any suggestion?