Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results

In my case the reason for high memory usage was a hyper-v virtual machine for which I had Dynamic Memory settings enabled for RAM.

RamMap tool helped me to locate the root cause.

First, I noticed in RamMapRamMap that Driver Locked consumed more then 29GB29GB out of my 32GB32GB RAM. Then, I found some article that explained that Driver Locked high memory usage can be caused by the HyperVHyperV Dynamic Memory enabled, and then I just confirmed that.

In my case the reason for high memory usage was a hyper-v virtual machine for which I had Dynamic Memory settings enabled for RAM.

RamMap tool helped me to locate the root cause.

First, I noticed in RamMap that Driver Locked consumed more then 29GB out of my 32GB RAM. Then, I found some article that explained that Driver Locked high memory usage can be caused by the HyperV Dynamic Memory enabled, and then I just confirmed that.

In my case the reason for high memory usage was a hyper-v virtual machine for which I had Dynamic Memory settings enabled for RAM.

RamMap tool helped me to locate the root cause.

First, I noticed in RamMap that Driver Locked consumed more then 29GB out of my 32GB RAM. Then, I found some article that explained that Driver Locked high memory usage can be caused by the HyperV Dynamic Memory enabled, and then I just confirmed that.

Source Link

In my case the reason for high memory usage was a hyper-v virtual machine for which I had Dynamic Memory settings enabled for RAM.

RamMap tool helped me to locate the root cause.

First, I noticed in RamMap that Driver Locked consumed more then 29GB out of my 32GB RAM. Then, I found some article that explained that Driver Locked high memory usage can be caused by the HyperV Dynamic Memory enabled, and then I just confirmed that.