Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • Your question is very confusing without any information of real use... But my guess is you are behind an Enterprise Grade NAT and do not have a "public IP" address that is dedicated to your use. en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Carrier-grade_NAT
    – acejavelin
    Commented Mar 6, 2018 at 16:45
  • @acejavelin What is confusing about the question, I'll try to clear it. Actually, I am behind a home internet connection. I have two ISPs. One is a cable connection via a fixed router and the other is a 4G Mobile connection through a portable dongle. Commented Mar 6, 2018 at 17:13
  • @Tim_Stewart it is a traditional IPv4 address. The IP address in the Router shows up as 172.16.xx.xx and whatismyip.com shows it as 103.59.xx.xx Commented Mar 6, 2018 at 17:16
  • 172.16.xx.xx is what is showing as the WAN IP Address. My router's gateway is 192.168.0.1 and I have fixed my computer's IP to 192.168.0.150. I tried port forwarding as well as setting that IP to the DMZ feature. Still neither option worked. This is so confusing since I have done port forwarding many times in the past. Commented Mar 6, 2018 at 17:39