Skip to main content
added 1 character in body
Source Link

the problem is that I can't connect to VPN through the internet connection, but it works on the local network.

I use no-ip.com service to connect to the first router, then It should allow me to connect to VPN on router 2 to access files from a computer on router 1 network.

enter image description here

All PCs from router 1 and 2 networks have no problem with connecting to VPN.

The first router is D-Link DWR-921 and it is 192.168.20.1 IP

The second router is ASUS RT-AC51U and it is 192.168.21.1 IP

For some reason, the first router can't access the second network, but second can access first.

EDIT:

Computer I want to connect to ip is: 192.168.20.3 and mask is 192255.168255.20255.10, for now I've abandoned no-ip and using external ip to try and connect to vpn.

the problem is that I can't connect to VPN through the internet connection, but it works on the local network.

I use no-ip.com service to connect to the first router, then It should allow me to connect to VPN on router 2 to access files from a computer on router 1 network.

enter image description here

All PCs from router 1 and 2 networks have no problem with connecting to VPN.

The first router is D-Link DWR-921 and it is 192.168.20.1 IP

The second router is ASUS RT-AC51U and it is 192.168.21.1 IP

For some reason, the first router can't access the second network, but second can access first.

EDIT:

Computer I want to connect to ip is: 192.168.20.3 and mask is 192.168.20.1, for now I've abandoned no-ip and using external ip to try and connect to vpn.

the problem is that I can't connect to VPN through the internet connection, but it works on the local network.

I use no-ip.com service to connect to the first router, then It should allow me to connect to VPN on router 2 to access files from a computer on router 1 network.

enter image description here

All PCs from router 1 and 2 networks have no problem with connecting to VPN.

The first router is D-Link DWR-921 and it is 192.168.20.1 IP

The second router is ASUS RT-AC51U and it is 192.168.21.1 IP

For some reason, the first router can't access the second network, but second can access first.

EDIT:

Computer I want to connect to ip is: 192.168.20.3 and mask is 255.255.255.0, for now I've abandoned no-ip and using external ip to try and connect to vpn.

Ip's
Source Link

the problem is that I can't connect to VPN through the internet connection, but it works on the local network.

I use no-ip.com service to connect to the first router, then It should allow me to connect to VPN on router 2 to access files from a computer on router 1 network.

enter image description here

All PCs from router 1 and 2 networks have no problem with connecting to VPN.

The first router is D-Link DWR-921 and it is 192.168.20.1 IP

The second router is ASUS RT-AC51U and it is 192.168.21.1 IP

For some reason, the first router can't access the second network, but second can access first.

EDIT:

Computer I want to connect to ip is: 192.168.20.3 and mask is 192.168.20.1, for now I've abandoned no-ip and using external ip to try and connect to vpn.

the problem is that I can't connect to VPN through the internet connection, but it works on the local network.

I use no-ip.com service to connect to the first router, then It should allow me to connect to VPN on router 2 to access files from a computer on router 1 network.

enter image description here

All PCs from router 1 and 2 networks have no problem with connecting to VPN.

The first router is D-Link DWR-921 and it is 192.168.20.1 IP

The second router is ASUS RT-AC51U and it is 192.168.21.1 IP

For some reason, the first router can't access the second network, but second can access first.

the problem is that I can't connect to VPN through the internet connection, but it works on the local network.

I use no-ip.com service to connect to the first router, then It should allow me to connect to VPN on router 2 to access files from a computer on router 1 network.

enter image description here

All PCs from router 1 and 2 networks have no problem with connecting to VPN.

The first router is D-Link DWR-921 and it is 192.168.20.1 IP

The second router is ASUS RT-AC51U and it is 192.168.21.1 IP

For some reason, the first router can't access the second network, but second can access first.

EDIT:

Computer I want to connect to ip is: 192.168.20.3 and mask is 192.168.20.1, for now I've abandoned no-ip and using external ip to try and connect to vpn.

added 50 characters in body
Source Link
Ramhound
  • 43k
  • 35
  • 107
  • 137

the problem is that I can't connect to VPN troughthrough the internet connection, but it works on the local network.

That's how network looks like: https://i.imgur.com/64AmsRX.png I use no-ip.com service to connect to the first router, then It should allow me to connect to vpnVPN on router 2 to access files from a computer on router 1 network.

enter image description here

All pc'sPCs from router 1 and 2 networks have no problem with connecting to VPN.

FirstThe first router is D-Link DWR-921 and it is 192.168.20.1 ipIP

SecondThe second router is ASUS RT-AC51U and it is 192.168.21.1 ipIP

For some reason, the first router can't acessaccess the second ones network, but second can acessaccess first.

the problem is that I can't connect to VPN trough internet connection, but it works on local network.

That's how network looks like: https://i.imgur.com/64AmsRX.png I use no-ip.com service to connect to first router, then It should allow me to connect to vpn on router 2 to access files from computer on router 1 network.

All pc's from router 1 and 2 networks have no problem with connecting to VPN.

First router is D-Link DWR-921 and it is 192.168.20.1 ip

Second router is ASUS RT-AC51U and it is 192.168.21.1 ip

For some reason first router can't acess second ones network, but second can acess first.

the problem is that I can't connect to VPN through the internet connection, but it works on the local network.

I use no-ip.com service to connect to the first router, then It should allow me to connect to VPN on router 2 to access files from a computer on router 1 network.

enter image description here

All PCs from router 1 and 2 networks have no problem with connecting to VPN.

The first router is D-Link DWR-921 and it is 192.168.20.1 IP

The second router is ASUS RT-AC51U and it is 192.168.21.1 IP

For some reason, the first router can't access the second network, but second can access first.

Source Link
Loading