Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

2
  • VMware Fusion definitely allows running a VM with a physical Windows partition for people who dual-boot between macOS and Windows. I don't think that Workstation should be different. I don't quite understand what you mean about "Windows 7 and 10"... which is it? Do you mean a Windows 7 installation that was upgraded to Windows 10?
    – jamesdlin
    Commented Feb 5, 2018 at 20:00
  • Maybe my language could have been clearer: I am looking at three partitions with Linux, Windows 7, and Windows 10 respectively. (You may have answered my question.) Commented Feb 6, 2018 at 0:31