Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jan 18, 2018 at 1:03 comment added psusi @DavidPostill, yes.. I'm aware. The third party drivers are a Windows only thing. Linux sees it for what it is: perfectly normal AHIC hardware with software raid on it, and uses the dmraid tool to recognize and configure the linux software raid to access it.
Jan 17, 2018 at 21:22 comment added slythic It's been so long I assume I had the 3rd party floppy drives but I could be confusing it with an ancient system I had from 3ware that was a PCI card which enabled hardware raid. That for sure had the floppy drives... lol
Jan 17, 2018 at 21:18 comment added DavidPostill Hmm The OP explicitly states "I'm thinking it's because I don't have the 3rd party drivers for the raid hardware anymore (it's onboard raid VIA on a MSI motherboard)"
Jan 17, 2018 at 21:16 history answered psusi CC BY-SA 3.0