Skip to main content
added 519 characters in body
Source Link
Ramhound
  • 43.1k
  • 35
  • 107
  • 137

However, I cannot remove it, because when I try to "unpin" it I get an error "Location is not available".

  1. Open Folder Options
  2. Click the Clear button

enter image description here

An alternative solution is to recreate the folder and/or file that is pinned to Quick access and then unpin the location.

You can also remove the Quick access Shortcuts themselves by doing the following:

  1. Navigate to AppData%\Microsoft\Windows\Recent\AutomaticDestinations within File Explorer
  2. Delete f01b4d95cf55d32a.automaticDestinations-ms
  3. Reboot

Source: [Fix] Quick access Pinned Shortcuts Stuck or Not Working (Windows 10)

However, I cannot remove it, because when I try to "unpin" it I get an error "Location is not available".

  1. Open Folder Options
  2. Click the Clear button

enter image description here

An alternative solution is to recreate the folder and/or file that is pinned to Quick access and then unpin the location.

However, I cannot remove it, because when I try to "unpin" it I get an error "Location is not available".

  1. Open Folder Options
  2. Click the Clear button

enter image description here

An alternative solution is to recreate the folder and/or file that is pinned to Quick access and then unpin the location.

You can also remove the Quick access Shortcuts themselves by doing the following:

  1. Navigate to AppData%\Microsoft\Windows\Recent\AutomaticDestinations within File Explorer
  2. Delete f01b4d95cf55d32a.automaticDestinations-ms
  3. Reboot

Source: [Fix] Quick access Pinned Shortcuts Stuck or Not Working (Windows 10)

Source Link
Ramhound
  • 43.1k
  • 35
  • 107
  • 137

However, I cannot remove it, because when I try to "unpin" it I get an error "Location is not available".

  1. Open Folder Options
  2. Click the Clear button

enter image description here

An alternative solution is to recreate the folder and/or file that is pinned to Quick access and then unpin the location.