Skip to main content
Rollback to Revision 1
Link
Kamil Maciorowski
  • 75.7k
  • 22
  • 152
  • 229

[Solved]Headphone Headphone audio only works after returning from suspend

edited title
Link

Headphone [Solved]Headphone audio only works after returning from suspend

Source Link

Headphone audio only works after returning from suspend

I've been having this problem for more than a month now and it's bugging me. I have an K45A Asus notebook dual booting Windows 7 and Ubuntu 16.04. This problem only happens in Windows:

Every time i turn on the computer, my only audio output device that works is the internal ones and as long as i don't plug in my headphones in the front panel jack all is fine.

There is no sound coming from the headphones if i plug them. I can see that Realtek software correctly recognizes that it was inserted, but no sound. Headphones only have sound after returning from sleep/suspend mode (by closing the lid or via UI).

I already tried to no avail:

  • Reinstall drivers several times.
  • Checking playback devices: the only that appears is the default. There are no hidden sources.
  • Checked Realtek output sources in software driver.

All working flawlessly in Ubuntu.

I am suspecting this is a power scheme issue. Did anyone have similar problem and have any tips?