Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

5
  • The question is essentially about scripting the process for automated function on the battery. Manual operations are not applicable responses. Commented Nov 21, 2017 at 20:05
  • Where is the "scripting the process" mentioned, or even implied? OP says PC, not server. OP also says "when I push 'Power' button", more than implying that manual processes are acceptable. Commented Nov 21, 2017 at 20:13
  • Question is about computers connected to a UPS, the correct assumption then is that he is looking for a method that can be triggered by the UPS, a script. The mention of a power button within this context is more likely to mean that even when OP presses the power button it still goes through installing updates. Commented Nov 21, 2017 at 20:19
  • I've personally used UPSs on desktops without any expectation of a shutdown script. I've also set up many desktops for companies desktops without shutdown scripts. Simply saying "UPS" doesn't imply anything about scripting to me, so that's not a "correct assumption" if you're going to assume an assumption.. Commented Nov 21, 2017 at 20:36
  • Actually I wasn't asking about scripting. I was asking about a solution when my battery (UPS or laptop, whatever) is running out, and I'm sure the Update will be interrupted in the middle of process. And I need some official answer. What Microsoft thinks about such scenarios? Commented Jan 5, 2018 at 11:11