Skip to main content
added 4 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
I say Reinstate Monica
  • 26.2k
  • 21
  • 98
  • 135

Port forwarding showing port as closed. Read for more info

I am trying to create a small webserver, using an old jailbroken iPod I had. I have set it up, and I can successfully visit the server locally, using the ip address

Now I am trying to port forward. But the port always appears closed on the online tester, and I cannot visit the server using my public ip either. I have set my router firewall security to "low". I have rebooted my router multiple times, but nothing worked. Have tried both TCP and UDP.

The device itself doesn't have a firewall, and has a static IP. I have tried my PC as well. Have contacted my ISP, they told me I should be able to port-forward and that it's enabled, but they don't help with technical issues

I have a ZTE ZXHN H108N V2.5

My settings: 1 21 2

Port forwarding showing port as closed. Read for more info

I am trying to create a small webserver, using an old jailbroken iPod I had. I have set it up, and I can successfully visit the server locally, using the ip address

Now I am trying to port forward. But the port always appears closed on the online tester, and I cannot visit the server using my public ip either. I have set my router firewall security to "low". I have rebooted my router multiple times, but nothing worked. Have tried both TCP and UDP.

The device itself doesn't have a firewall, and has a static IP. I have tried my PC as well. Have contacted my ISP, they told me I should be able to port-forward and that it's enabled, but they don't help with technical issues

I have a ZTE ZXHN H108N V2.5

My settings: 1 2

Port forwarding showing port as closed

I am trying to create a small webserver, using an old jailbroken iPod I had. I have set it up, and I can successfully visit the server locally, using the ip address

Now I am trying to port forward. But the port always appears closed on the online tester, and I cannot visit the server using my public ip either. I have set my router firewall security to "low". I have rebooted my router multiple times, but nothing worked. Have tried both TCP and UDP.

The device itself doesn't have a firewall, and has a static IP. I have tried my PC as well. Have contacted my ISP, they told me I should be able to port-forward and that it's enabled, but they don't help with technical issues

I have a ZTE ZXHN H108N V2.5

My settings: 1 2

Source Link

Port forwarding showing port as closed. Read for more info

I am trying to create a small webserver, using an old jailbroken iPod I had. I have set it up, and I can successfully visit the server locally, using the ip address

Now I am trying to port forward. But the port always appears closed on the online tester, and I cannot visit the server using my public ip either. I have set my router firewall security to "low". I have rebooted my router multiple times, but nothing worked. Have tried both TCP and UDP.

The device itself doesn't have a firewall, and has a static IP. I have tried my PC as well. Have contacted my ISP, they told me I should be able to port-forward and that it's enabled, but they don't help with technical issues

I have a ZTE ZXHN H108N V2.5

My settings: 1 2