Skip to main content
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
added 25 characters in body
Source Link

I have an ASUS X450J laptop with Windows 10 and Li-ion battery 15V, 2950mAh, 44Wh. My problem is whenever I charge the laptop, it keeps switching between "Plugged In" and "On Battery" rapidly. It sometimes charges the laptop normally, but sometimes it keeps switching from AC to DC mode and the other way around for a couple of minutes, especially when a lot of tasks are running simultaneously (high power consumption).

I don't think it's my charger or battery problem because I've tried replacing both of them but this still happening. Any idea would be highly appreciated.

I have an ASUS X450J laptop with Windows 10 and Li-ion battery 15V, 2950mAh, 44Wh. My problem is whenever I charge the laptop, it keeps switching between "Plugged In" and "On Battery" rapidly. It sometimes charges the laptop normally, but sometimes it keeps switching from AC to DC mode and the other way around for a couple of minutes, especially when a lot of tasks are running simultaneously.

I don't think it's my charger or battery problem because I've tried replacing both of them but this still happening. Any idea would be highly appreciated.

I have an ASUS X450J laptop with Windows 10 and Li-ion battery 15V, 2950mAh, 44Wh. My problem is whenever I charge the laptop, it keeps switching between "Plugged In" and "On Battery" rapidly. It sometimes charges the laptop normally, but sometimes it keeps switching from AC to DC mode and the other way around for a couple of minutes, especially when a lot of tasks are running simultaneously (high power consumption).

I don't think it's my charger or battery problem because I've tried replacing both of them but this still happening. Any idea would be highly appreciated.

edited title
Link

ASUS Laptop Battery KeepKeeps Switching from AC to DC mode

Source Link

ASUS Laptop Battery Keep Switching from AC to DC mode

I have an ASUS X450J laptop with Windows 10 and Li-ion battery 15V, 2950mAh, 44Wh. My problem is whenever I charge the laptop, it keeps switching between "Plugged In" and "On Battery" rapidly. It sometimes charges the laptop normally, but sometimes it keeps switching from AC to DC mode and the other way around for a couple of minutes, especially when a lot of tasks are running simultaneously.

I don't think it's my charger or battery problem because I've tried replacing both of them but this still happening. Any idea would be highly appreciated.