Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
it was ambiguous when I read it again that we are using the couldfront as a tool for determination - corrected
Link
F.I.V
  • 182
  • 1
  • 11

Determining the service that is using CloudFront*.CloudFront.net

Source Link
F.I.V
  • 182
  • 1
  • 11

Determining the service using CloudFront.net

How can I determine that accessing to cloudfront.net is associated to which service, software or owner?

(as far as I understand and the normal who-is lookup tells, it is related to Amazons' cloud hosting service, but to which customer or content publisher?)

In other words is there a whois query service telling that for example access to iii-ppp-aaa-ddd.locNN.r.cloudfront.net are associated with the update service of software-X-Y-Z or related to listening online music from music sharing service-A-B-C?