Skip to main content
added 162 characters in body
Source Link

I'm trying to sign in with a local account instead of the Microsoft account currently linked with the user (had to link it for a program, no longer use that program), but every time I do, I get an error: image of error Code 0x80004005

After googling this error and trying just about everything I could find, I've come to the conclusion that, though everything in the registry appears to be assigned as a local user, that something somewhere is still displaying it as a linked Microsoft account. Anyone know where I can go to manually fix this?

Thanks.

Edit: More info, new accounts do not have this issue, but I don't want to make a new account and lose all of the saved settings and installed apps per user :(

I'm trying to sign in with a local account instead of the Microsoft account currently linked with the user (had to link it for a program, no longer use that program), but every time I do, I get an error: image of error Code 0x80004005

After googling this error and trying just about everything I could find, I've come to the conclusion that, though everything in the registry appears to be assigned as a local user, that something somewhere is still displaying it as a linked Microsoft account. Anyone know where I can go to manually fix this?

Thanks.

I'm trying to sign in with a local account instead of the Microsoft account currently linked with the user (had to link it for a program, no longer use that program), but every time I do, I get an error: image of error Code 0x80004005

After googling this error and trying just about everything I could find, I've come to the conclusion that, though everything in the registry appears to be assigned as a local user, that something somewhere is still displaying it as a linked Microsoft account. Anyone know where I can go to manually fix this?

Thanks.

Edit: More info, new accounts do not have this issue, but I don't want to make a new account and lose all of the saved settings and installed apps per user :(

added image inline
Source Link
I say Reinstate Monica
  • 26.2k
  • 21
  • 98
  • 135

I'm trying to sign in with a local account instead of the Microsoft account currently linked with the user (had to link it for a program, no longer use that program), but every time I do, I get an error: image of errorimage of error Code 0x80004005

After googling this error and trying just about everything I could find, I've come to the conclusion that, though everything in the registry appears to be assigned as a local user, that something somewhere is still displaying it as a linked Microsoft account. Anyone know where I can go to manually fix this?

Thanks.

I'm trying to sign in with a local account instead of the Microsoft account currently linked with the user (had to link it for a program, no longer use that program), but every time I do, I get an error: image of error

After googling this error and trying just about everything I could find, I've come to the conclusion that, though everything in the registry appears to be assigned as a local user, that something somewhere is still displaying it as a linked Microsoft account. Anyone know where I can go to manually fix this?

Thanks.

I'm trying to sign in with a local account instead of the Microsoft account currently linked with the user (had to link it for a program, no longer use that program), but every time I do, I get an error: image of error Code 0x80004005

After googling this error and trying just about everything I could find, I've come to the conclusion that, though everything in the registry appears to be assigned as a local user, that something somewhere is still displaying it as a linked Microsoft account. Anyone know where I can go to manually fix this?

Thanks.

Source Link

Windows 10 - Signing in with Local Account

I'm trying to sign in with a local account instead of the Microsoft account currently linked with the user (had to link it for a program, no longer use that program), but every time I do, I get an error: image of error

After googling this error and trying just about everything I could find, I've come to the conclusion that, though everything in the registry appears to be assigned as a local user, that something somewhere is still displaying it as a linked Microsoft account. Anyone know where I can go to manually fix this?

Thanks.