Skip to main content
Question Protected by Ramhound
embedded the picture
Source Link
magicandre1981
  • 98.6k
  • 30
  • 182
  • 248

Since a few days, Windows won't shut down anymore, instead, a message appears which says that "Task Host Window" is preventing shutdown.

Screenshot

And after a while, this message disappears and Windows gets back to normal instead of shutting down.

How can I fix this, without me having to click each time manually on "Shutdown anyway"?

Screenshot

Since a few days, Windows won't shut down anymore, instead, a message appears which says that "Task Host Window" is preventing shutdown. And after a while, this message disappears and Windows gets back to normal instead of shutting down.

How can I fix this, without me having to click each time manually on "Shutdown anyway"?

Screenshot

Since a few days, Windows won't shut down anymore, instead, a message appears which says that "Task Host Window" is preventing shutdown.

Screenshot

And after a while, this message disappears and Windows gets back to normal instead of shutting down.

How can I fix this, without me having to click each time manually on "Shutdown anyway"?

Source Link

Task Host Window Prevents Windows Shutdown

Since a few days, Windows won't shut down anymore, instead, a message appears which says that "Task Host Window" is preventing shutdown. And after a while, this message disappears and Windows gets back to normal instead of shutting down.

How can I fix this, without me having to click each time manually on "Shutdown anyway"?

Screenshot