Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jul 23, 2017 at 1:07 comment added John Keates You can use de /dev/disk/by-id aliases that are automatically created. They have the manufacturer and connection bus in them so you know for sure what device it is.
Jul 22, 2017 at 21:50 history edited testeaxeax CC BY-SA 3.0
Added alternative for step 3 and a note
Jul 22, 2017 at 21:36 comment added testeaxeax Of course you don't want, but fdisk is much more reliable than gparted and you would see if it detects your sdcard right or not.(See step 3)
Jul 22, 2017 at 21:22 comment added LordScrat I would love to try that out, but as you can see in my second picture Ubuntu kinda confuses /dev/sdb, which should be my Micro SD, as my SSD (Or the other way around, but its wrong thats what I know), and I really don't wanna delete that by accident, do I.
Jul 22, 2017 at 21:12 history answered testeaxeax CC BY-SA 3.0