Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Dec 13, 2022 at 14:49 vote accept MarkCarr
Dec 11, 2022 at 1:23 answer added outseeker timeline score: 2
Aug 2, 2018 at 21:16 answer added NoelC timeline score: 0
Aug 1, 2018 at 17:29 comment added MarkCarr Kind of. I went to clone the hard drive. In preparation for that I turned off hibernation, virtual memory & system restore. I ran disk cleanup (including windows update files) and chkdsk /r. I ran out of time so I turned everything back on and returned the machine. I had no errors for 2 months after all that, and then they started up again with less frequency. Until the errors started again, I thought that maybe it had been a file system error in one of those file spaces (restore points, hibernation file or swap file). Once they reappeared I replaced the drive and installed Windows 10.
Jul 31, 2018 at 8:56 comment added NoelC Did you ever get to the bottom of this issue? I have just begun to see it on a Windows 8.1 system as well. I see 8 of the warnings a minute and 43 seconds into my nightly Windows System Image backup.
Jul 5, 2017 at 16:10 history asked MarkCarr CC BY-SA 3.0