Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

2
  • Did you ever get to the bottom of this issue? I have just begun to see it on a Windows 8.1 system as well. I see 8 of the warnings a minute and 43 seconds into my nightly Windows System Image backup.
    – NoelC
    Commented Jul 31, 2018 at 8:56
  • Kind of. I went to clone the hard drive. In preparation for that I turned off hibernation, virtual memory & system restore. I ran disk cleanup (including windows update files) and chkdsk /r. I ran out of time so I turned everything back on and returned the machine. I had no errors for 2 months after all that, and then they started up again with less frequency. Until the errors started again, I thought that maybe it had been a file system error in one of those file spaces (restore points, hibernation file or swap file). Once they reappeared I replaced the drive and installed Windows 10.
    – MarkCarr
    Commented Aug 1, 2018 at 17:29