Skip to main content
8 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jul 3, 2017 at 13:23 comment added Kyle H thank you for your detailed, helpful post. unfortunately, I do not have it working yet as it is giving me a weird curl error now. stackoverflow.com/questions/44872711/… (if you could please take a look?) :) Nextcloud can see the docker image attached to the port, it denies the connection attempt. however, this post was very helpful in teaching me a bit about the circumstances surrounding the issue and I keep coming back to it in my troubleshooting.
Jul 3, 2017 at 13:21 vote accept Kyle H
Jun 29, 2017 at 15:08 history edited user475162 CC BY-SA 3.0
added 302 characters in body
Jun 29, 2017 at 14:59 comment added user475162 run the docker with -e 'domain=example\.com' (not cert_domain, thats irrelevant if you add a proxy anyway) and post the output of curl https://collaboraonline.example.com from the machine you will be accessing the whole thing from. That should answer the question of whether there is something wrong with your certificate setup.
Jun 29, 2017 at 14:40 comment added user475162 In that case, i probably misinterpreted your initial question. Your configs imply you do use the apache forwarding as recommended. IPs dont matter, since you are expected to use a browser which does proper SNI anyway. You can host the two domains on the same IP and let apache figure that out.
Jun 29, 2017 at 13:27 comment added Kyle H I think my dns could be an issue here possibly? I have all public services in my network port forwarded through 1 ip address, like above. I use collaboraonline.X.com for a subdomain for the docker image and I now have it in the hosts file to resolve to 127.0.0.1. I believe this is a step in the right direction, and when I get some more time I can retry some of the mods I have done to try and fix it. You sound pretty knowledgeable about nextcloud/collabora, what is your opinion? Thank you again.
Jun 29, 2017 at 12:01 comment added Kyle H Oh yea, I wasn't using password. Just obfuscated it so it wasn't posted on a public forum. :) I appreciate your response. I have my server behind a firewall and I port forward everything by having one ipv4 ip. I do have an ipv6 /64 block of addresses I could use. This way, collabora.X.com would point to a different IP. I wouldnt think this would matter much though? I will post my apache config in the original question. Thank you
Jun 29, 2017 at 1:09 history answered user475162 CC BY-SA 3.0