Skip to main content
deleted 32 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.1k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214

How to connect a 12v 8 pin EPS to a 12v 8 Pin PCIe?

I have a power supply that I have harvested from an old cryptocurrency mining rig that I'd like to use on a new rig however the PSU only has 8 pin EPS plugs.

There are six 8-pin EPS plugs plus a 20/24 pin motherboard connector.

  1. What would be the best option to convert these to 8pin PCIe for use with graphics cards (for a mining rig I'm looking to build)?
  2. Could fabricating a breakout board (eg through OSH park) be a good solution as I can not seem to find any converter cables from 8pin EPS to 8pin PCIe?

Thanks in advance for your help.

12v 8 pin EPS to 12v 8 Pin PCIe

I have a power supply that I have harvested from an old cryptocurrency mining rig that I'd like to use on a new rig however the PSU only has 8 pin EPS plugs.

There are six 8-pin EPS plugs plus a 20/24 pin motherboard connector.

  1. What would be the best option to convert these to 8pin PCIe for use with graphics cards (for a mining rig I'm looking to build)?
  2. Could fabricating a breakout board (eg through OSH park) be a good solution as I can not seem to find any converter cables from 8pin EPS to 8pin PCIe?

Thanks in advance for your help.

How to connect a 12v 8 pin EPS to a 12v 8 Pin PCIe?

I have a power supply that I have harvested from an old cryptocurrency mining rig that I'd like to use on a new rig however the PSU only has 8 pin EPS plugs.

There are six 8-pin EPS plugs plus a 20/24 pin motherboard connector.

  1. What would be the best option to convert these to 8pin PCIe for use with graphics cards (for a mining rig I'm looking to build)?
  2. Could fabricating a breakout board (eg through OSH park) be a good solution as I can not seem to find any converter cables from 8pin EPS to 8pin PCIe?
Post Migrated Here from electronics.stackexchange.com (revisions)
Source Link
Nepaluz
  • 129
  • 1
  • 3

12v 8 pin EPS to 12v 8 Pin PCIe

I have a power supply that I have harvested from an old cryptocurrency mining rig that I'd like to use on a new rig however the PSU only has 8 pin EPS plugs.

There are six 8-pin EPS plugs plus a 20/24 pin motherboard connector.

  1. What would be the best option to convert these to 8pin PCIe for use with graphics cards (for a mining rig I'm looking to build)?
  2. Could fabricating a breakout board (eg through OSH park) be a good solution as I can not seem to find any converter cables from 8pin EPS to 8pin PCIe?

Thanks in advance for your help.