Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1558423135082483712
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
embedded the pictures
Source Link
magicandre1981
  • 98.6k
  • 30
  • 182
  • 248

I installed many new programs and they don't appear in Windows Search. Also search does not show new mail and files. I ran Search and Indexing Troubleshooter and it found "Incorrect permissions on Windows Search directories", but did't able to fix it. It happened after upgrade from Anniversary Update to Creators Update.

Screen1 Screen2Screen1

Screen2

I already asked this question on the Microsoft Community, but they don't know anything except sfc/scannow (and it doesn't help either)

I installed many new programs and they don't appear in Windows Search. Also search does not show new mail and files. I ran Search and Indexing Troubleshooter and it found "Incorrect permissions on Windows Search directories", but did't able to fix it. It happened after upgrade from Anniversary Update to Creators Update.

Screen1 Screen2

I already asked this question on the Microsoft Community, but they don't know anything except sfc/scannow (and it doesn't help either)

I installed many new programs and they don't appear in Windows Search. Also search does not show new mail and files. I ran Search and Indexing Troubleshooter and it found "Incorrect permissions on Windows Search directories", but did't able to fix it. It happened after upgrade from Anniversary Update to Creators Update.

Screen1

Screen2

I already asked this question on the Microsoft Community, but they don't know anything except sfc/scannow (and it doesn't help either)

Source Link
datafile4
  • 161
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Incorrect permissions on Windows Search directories

I installed many new programs and they don't appear in Windows Search. Also search does not show new mail and files. I ran Search and Indexing Troubleshooter and it found "Incorrect permissions on Windows Search directories", but did't able to fix it. It happened after upgrade from Anniversary Update to Creators Update.

Screen1 Screen2

I already asked this question on the Microsoft Community, but they don't know anything except sfc/scannow (and it doesn't help either)