Skip to main content
7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Aug 7, 2020 at 11:10 comment added Rörd Note that WSL only shows up among the available features if you use the Control Panel, but not in the Settings app.
Apr 11, 2018 at 20:37 comment added Ramhound This question was asked before 1709 was released, which means this answer as-is, is correct and does indeed answer the question. There are already newer questions which address newer builds of Windows 10.
Apr 8, 2018 at 16:53 comment added Blisterpeanuts Interesting; my corporate Win10 laptop does have Developer Mode turned on, and the Registry settings are correct. But, Microsoft-Windows-Subsystem-Linux is not shown in the list of features that can be enabled. Is it possible that it was disabled by the brilliant minds that set up my corporate laptop? Or perhaps the developer package was not properly downloaded -- how to make it re-install?
Jan 22, 2018 at 7:34 history edited Biswapriyo CC BY-SA 3.0
Add more details and format commands
Jun 8, 2017 at 8:34 comment added a2xia It worked with Powershell! Thank you very much! A followup question, if I may: when I'm running Bash now in Powershell there appears to be an encoding issue (the characters appear as boxes). I am running Windows 10 Home Chinese version which for some silly reason cannot have its OS language changed, is that the reason why Bash shows up strangely in Powershell?
Jun 8, 2017 at 7:59 comment added a2xia Yes, I've done that already as per the installation guide I linked in my original post, even with it enabled it still doesn't show up. (I should also mention, I did ensure that the developer package successfully downloaded as well)
Jun 8, 2017 at 7:51 history answered Biswapriyo CC BY-SA 3.0