Skip to main content
add tag
Source Link
phuclv
  • 28.4k
  • 15
  • 128
  • 252

I'm trying to create a GitHub page with Jekyll on Windows, but to do that I am told I need to install Bash on Ubuntu on Windows. Ok, fine, so I go to Bash's installation guide. My computer is 64 bit, Windows 10, build version 15063.296, which is above 14393, so I should have met the requirements.

However, when I follow the instructions, I can't find "Windows Subsystem for Linux (beta)" in Windows Features. What do I do?

Thanks

Edit:Edit: Yes, I had Developer Mode enabled, even with it enabled it does not show up.

I'm trying to create a GitHub page with Jekyll on Windows, but to do that I am told I need to install Bash on Ubuntu on Windows. Ok, fine, so I go to Bash's installation guide. My computer is 64 bit, Windows 10, build version 15063.296, which is above 14393, so I should have met the requirements.

However, when I follow the instructions, I can't find "Windows Subsystem for Linux (beta)" in Windows Features. What do I do?

Thanks

Edit: Yes, I had Developer Mode enabled, even with it enabled it does not show up.

I'm trying to create a GitHub page with Jekyll on Windows, but to do that I am told I need to install Bash on Ubuntu on Windows. Ok, fine, so I go to Bash's installation guide. My computer is 64 bit, Windows 10, build version 15063.296, which is above 14393, so I should have met the requirements.

However, when I follow the instructions, I can't find "Windows Subsystem for Linux (beta)" in Windows Features. What do I do?

Edit: Yes, I had Developer Mode enabled, even with it enabled it does not show up.

added 86 characters in body
Source Link
a2xia
  • 231
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

I'm trying to create a GitHub page with Jekyll on Windows, but to do that I am told I need to install Bash on Ubuntu on Windows. Ok, fine, so I go to Bash's installation guide. My computer is 64 bit, Windows 10, build version 15063.296, which is above 14393, so I should have met the requirements.

However, when I follow the instructions, I can't find "Windows Subsystem for Linux (beta)" in Windows Features. What do I do?

Thanks

Edit: Yes, I had Developer Mode enabled, even with it enabled it does not show up.

I'm trying to create a GitHub page with Jekyll on Windows, but to do that I am told I need to install Bash on Ubuntu on Windows. Ok, fine, so I go to Bash's installation guide. My computer is 64 bit, Windows 10, build version 15063.296, which is above 14393, so I should have met the requirements.

However, when I follow the instructions, I can't find "Windows Subsystem for Linux (beta)" in Windows Features. What do I do?

Thanks

I'm trying to create a GitHub page with Jekyll on Windows, but to do that I am told I need to install Bash on Ubuntu on Windows. Ok, fine, so I go to Bash's installation guide. My computer is 64 bit, Windows 10, build version 15063.296, which is above 14393, so I should have met the requirements.

However, when I follow the instructions, I can't find "Windows Subsystem for Linux (beta)" in Windows Features. What do I do?

Thanks

Edit: Yes, I had Developer Mode enabled, even with it enabled it does not show up.

Source Link
a2xia
  • 231
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Can't find "Windows Subsystem for Linux" feature to install Bash for Windows

I'm trying to create a GitHub page with Jekyll on Windows, but to do that I am told I need to install Bash on Ubuntu on Windows. Ok, fine, so I go to Bash's installation guide. My computer is 64 bit, Windows 10, build version 15063.296, which is above 14393, so I should have met the requirements.

However, when I follow the instructions, I can't find "Windows Subsystem for Linux (beta)" in Windows Features. What do I do?

Thanks