Skip to main content

Where isare cmd.exeexe's settings in registry in Windows 10?

In the times of Windows 7, I rememderremember, there was [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Console\%SystemRoot%_system32_cmd.exe] where all cmd.exe settings waswere stored. If deleteI deleted this path, all cmd.exe would reset to defaults.

In Windows 10 if I delete [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Console\%SystemRoot%_system32_cmd.exe], real user settings of cmd.exe wouldn'twon't reset to defaults. I guess there is another place whenwhere those settings are stored in registry, how. How could I find it?

Where is cmd.exe settings in registry in Windows 10?

In the times of Windows 7, I rememder, there was [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Console\%SystemRoot%_system32_cmd.exe] where all cmd.exe settings was stored. If delete this path, all cmd.exe would reset to defaults.

In Windows 10 if I delete [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Console\%SystemRoot%_system32_cmd.exe], real user settings of cmd.exe wouldn't reset to defaults. I guess there is another place when those settings are stored in registry, how could I find it?

Where are cmd.exe's settings in registry in Windows 10?

In the times of Windows 7, I remember, there was [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Console\%SystemRoot%_system32_cmd.exe] where all cmd.exe settings were stored. If I deleted this path, all cmd.exe would reset to defaults.

In Windows 10 if I delete [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Console\%SystemRoot%_system32_cmd.exe], real user settings of cmd.exe won't reset to defaults. I guess there is another place where those settings are stored in registry. How could I find it?

Source Link
AntonioK
  • 378
  • 2
  • 5
  • 20

Where is cmd.exe settings in registry in Windows 10?

In the times of Windows 7, I rememder, there was [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Console\%SystemRoot%_system32_cmd.exe] where all cmd.exe settings was stored. If delete this path, all cmd.exe would reset to defaults.

In Windows 10 if I delete [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Console\%SystemRoot%_system32_cmd.exe], real user settings of cmd.exe wouldn't reset to defaults. I guess there is another place when those settings are stored in registry, how could I find it?