Skip to main content
With the previous edits it made some present and some past tense about the issue so made it all past.
Source Link

I had the same issue but solved it by using the settings on the second part of this page about ZAR – Real-time disk reader settings. In this case, this is what's recommended:

"Timeout" – set to 200 ms unless doing RAID recovery. For a RAID recovery, set to 500.
"Retry attempts" – set to 1 unless the analysis is unacceptably slow. To increase speed, set to 0.
"Avoid repeated retries" – enable.
"Skip factor" – set to 32, unless the analysis is unacceptably slow. To increase speed, gradually increase "Skip factor" until satisfactory speed is achieved.

I'm having a similar issue except I knowknew my card iswas fine. I cancould open it in the computer and browse files, use it in the camera, etc. I just removed the files off of it after loading them into my laptop. Then some water splashed on the laptop. So I wanted to recover the one day's worth of photos and videos on the card that I had just deleted. Zar is the only tool I found so far that said it will recover photo and video files for free and unlimited, but it marked all sectors of the card as bad, when that can't be true. Other programs found files but won't recover them for me because of their limits. I don't want to pay due to it just being a few files and I know they still exist on the laptop (everything is fine and dry besides the keyboard and trackpad).

Once the laptop's keyboard dries out in a few days I can maybe get the files, but I wantwanted them now to keep my vlog all in order.

Changing the setting fixed the issue.

I had the same issue but solved it by using the settings on the second part of this page about ZAR – Real-time disk reader settings. In this case, this is what's recommended:

"Timeout" – set to 200 ms unless doing RAID recovery. For a RAID recovery, set to 500.
"Retry attempts" – set to 1 unless the analysis is unacceptably slow. To increase speed, set to 0.
"Avoid repeated retries" – enable.
"Skip factor" – set to 32, unless the analysis is unacceptably slow. To increase speed, gradually increase "Skip factor" until satisfactory speed is achieved.

I'm having a similar issue except I know my card is fine. I can open it in the computer and browse files, use it in the camera, etc. I just removed the files off of it after loading them into my laptop. Then some water splashed on the laptop. So I wanted to recover the one day's worth of photos and videos on the card that I had just deleted. Zar is the only tool I found so far that said it will recover photo and video files for free and unlimited, but it marked all sectors of the card as bad, when that can't be true. Other programs found files but won't recover them for me because of their limits. I don't want to pay due to it just being a few files and I know they still exist on the laptop (everything is fine and dry besides the keyboard and trackpad).

Once the laptop's keyboard dries out in a few days I can maybe get the files, but I want them now to keep my vlog all in order.

I had the same issue but solved it by using the settings on the second part of this page about ZAR – Real-time disk reader settings. In this case, this is what's recommended:

"Timeout" – set to 200 ms unless doing RAID recovery. For a RAID recovery, set to 500.
"Retry attempts" – set to 1 unless the analysis is unacceptably slow. To increase speed, set to 0.
"Avoid repeated retries" – enable.
"Skip factor" – set to 32, unless the analysis is unacceptably slow. To increase speed, gradually increase "Skip factor" until satisfactory speed is achieved.

I knew my card was fine. I could open it in the computer and browse files, use it in the camera, etc. I just removed the files off of it after loading them into my laptop. Then some water splashed on the laptop. So I wanted to recover the one day's worth of photos and videos on the card that I had just deleted. Zar is the only tool I found so far that said it will recover photo and video files for free and unlimited, but it marked all sectors of the card as bad, when that can't be true. Other programs found files but won't recover them for me because of their limits. .

Once the laptop's keyboard dries out in a few days I can maybe get the files, but I wanted them now to keep my vlog all in order.

Changing the setting fixed the issue.

Improved punctuation, sentence structure, etc.
Source Link

HadI had the same issue but solved my selfit by using the settings on the second part of here http://www.z-a-recovery.com/manual/runtime-control.aspxthis page about ZAR – Real-time disk reader settings

In. In this case, this is what's recommended:

"Timeout" - set to 200 ms unless doing RAID recovery. For a RAID recovery, set to 500.
"Retry attempts" - set to 1 unless the analysis isis unacceptably slow. To increase speed, set to 0.
"Avoid repeated retries" - retries" – enable.
"Skip factor" - set to 32, unless the analysis is unacceptably slow. To increase speed, gradually increase "Skip factor" until satisfactory speed is achieved.

HavingI'm having a similar issue except I know my card is fine. I can open it in the computer and browse files, use it in the camera, etc. I just removed the files off of it after loading them into my laptop. Then some water splashed on the laptop. So I wanted to recover the one daysday's worth of photos and videos on the card that I had just deleted. Zar is the only onetool I found so far that said it will recover photo and videosvideo files for free and unlimited, but it'sit marked all sectors of the card as bad, when that can't be true. Other programs found files but won't recover them for me because of their limits. I don't want to pay due to it just being a few files and I know they still exist on the laptop (everything is fine and dry besides the keyboard and trackpad).

Once the laptop's keyboard dries out in a few days I can maybe get the files, but I want them now to keep my vlog all in order.

Had same issue but solved my self by using the settings on the second part of here http://www.z-a-recovery.com/manual/runtime-control.aspx

In this case this is what's recommended

"Timeout" - set to 200 ms unless doing RAID recovery. For a RAID recovery, set to 500.
"Retry attempts" - set to 1 unless the analysis is unacceptably slow. To increase speed, set to 0.
"Avoid repeated retries" - enable.
"Skip factor" - set to 32, unless the analysis is unacceptably slow. To increase speed, gradually increase "Skip factor" until satisfactory speed is achieved.

Having a similar issue except I know my card is fine. I can open it in the computer and browse files, use it in the camera etc. I just removed the files off of it after loading them into my laptop. Then some water splashed on the laptop. So wanted to recover the one days worth of photos and videos on the card that I had just deleted. Zar is the only one I found so far that said it will recover photo and videos files for free and unlimited but it's marked all sectors of the card as bad, when that can't be true. Other programs found files but won't recover them for me because of their limits. I don't want to pay due to it just being a few files and I know they still exist on the laptop (everything is fine and dry besides the keyboard and trackpad).

Once the laptop's keyboard dries out in a few days I can maybe get the files but I want them now to keep my vlog all in order.

I had the same issue but solved it by using the settings on the second part of this page about ZAR – Real-time disk reader settings. In this case, this is what's recommended:

"Timeout" set to 200 ms unless doing RAID recovery. For a RAID recovery, set to 500.
"Retry attempts" set to 1 unless the analysis is unacceptably slow. To increase speed, set to 0.
"Avoid repeated retries" – enable.
"Skip factor" set to 32, unless the analysis is unacceptably slow. To increase speed, gradually increase "Skip factor" until satisfactory speed is achieved.

I'm having a similar issue except I know my card is fine. I can open it in the computer and browse files, use it in the camera, etc. I just removed the files off of it after loading them into my laptop. Then some water splashed on the laptop. So I wanted to recover the one day's worth of photos and videos on the card that I had just deleted. Zar is the only tool I found so far that said it will recover photo and video files for free and unlimited, but it marked all sectors of the card as bad, when that can't be true. Other programs found files but won't recover them for me because of their limits. I don't want to pay due to it just being a few files and I know they still exist on the laptop (everything is fine and dry besides the keyboard and trackpad).

Once the laptop's keyboard dries out in a few days I can maybe get the files, but I want them now to keep my vlog all in order.

added 462 characters in body
Source Link
Journeyman Geek
  • 130.3k
  • 52
  • 272
  • 443

Had same issue but solved my self by using the settings on the second part of here http://www.z-a-recovery.com/manual/runtime-control.aspx

In this case this is what's recommended

"Timeout" - set to 200 ms unless doing RAID recovery. For a RAID recovery, set to 500.
"Retry attempts" - set to 1 unless the analysis is unacceptably slow. To increase speed, set to 0.
"Avoid repeated retries" - enable.
"Skip factor" - set to 32, unless the analysis is unacceptably slow. To increase speed, gradually increase "Skip factor" until satisfactory speed is achieved.

Having a similar issue except I know my card is fine. I can open it in the computer and browse files, use it in the camera etc. I just removed the files off of it after loading them into my laptop. Then some water splashed on the laptop. So wanted to recover the one days worth of photos and videos on the card that I had just deleted. Zar is the only one I found so far that said it will recover photo and videos files for free and unlimited but it's marked all sectors of the card as bad, when that can't be true. Other programs found files but won't recover them for me because of their limits. I don't want to pay due to it just being a few files and I know they still exist on the laptop (everything is fine and dry besides the keyboard and trackpad).

Once the laptop's keyboard dries out in a few days I can maybe get the files but I want them now to keep my vlog all in order.

Had same issue but solved my self by using the settings on the second part of here http://www.z-a-recovery.com/manual/runtime-control.aspx

Having a similar issue except I know my card is fine. I can open it in the computer and browse files, use it in the camera etc. I just removed the files off of it after loading them into my laptop. Then some water splashed on the laptop. So wanted to recover the one days worth of photos and videos on the card that I had just deleted. Zar is the only one I found so far that said it will recover photo and videos files for free and unlimited but it's marked all sectors of the card as bad, when that can't be true. Other programs found files but won't recover them for me because of their limits. I don't want to pay due to it just being a few files and I know they still exist on the laptop (everything is fine and dry besides the keyboard and trackpad).

Once the laptop's keyboard dries out in a few days I can maybe get the files but I want them now to keep my vlog all in order.

Had same issue but solved my self by using the settings on the second part of here http://www.z-a-recovery.com/manual/runtime-control.aspx

In this case this is what's recommended

"Timeout" - set to 200 ms unless doing RAID recovery. For a RAID recovery, set to 500.
"Retry attempts" - set to 1 unless the analysis is unacceptably slow. To increase speed, set to 0.
"Avoid repeated retries" - enable.
"Skip factor" - set to 32, unless the analysis is unacceptably slow. To increase speed, gradually increase "Skip factor" until satisfactory speed is achieved.

Having a similar issue except I know my card is fine. I can open it in the computer and browse files, use it in the camera etc. I just removed the files off of it after loading them into my laptop. Then some water splashed on the laptop. So wanted to recover the one days worth of photos and videos on the card that I had just deleted. Zar is the only one I found so far that said it will recover photo and videos files for free and unlimited but it's marked all sectors of the card as bad, when that can't be true. Other programs found files but won't recover them for me because of their limits. I don't want to pay due to it just being a few files and I know they still exist on the laptop (everything is fine and dry besides the keyboard and trackpad).

Once the laptop's keyboard dries out in a few days I can maybe get the files but I want them now to keep my vlog all in order.

removed accidental bolding; spelling; noise reduction.
Source Link
Loading
fixed wording and a few spelling errors - minor but disrupt flow
Source Link
Loading
Source Link
Loading