Skip to main content
added 46 characters in body
Source Link
Jon
  • 897
  • 2
  • 10
  • 18

This happened to me after I updated my Lenovo's drivers and had issues with driver power states. I was able to perform a restore by doing the following:

  1. Boot into command line mode (search Advanced Startup in windows settings)
  2. C:
  3. cd C:\Program Files
  4. attrib WindowsApps -h this removed the hidden attribute
  5. rename WindowsApps WindowsApps-renamed
  6. exit
  7. restore the system to the desired restore point
  8. reboot normally or continue to windows

When the restore is complete, a previous version of WindowsApps will have been restored.

To then go back and delete WindowsApps-renamed:

  1. win+x
  2. a to open an Administrator Command Prompt
  3. cd C:\Program Files
  4. takeown /f WindowsApps-renamed
  5. rmdir WindowsApps-renamed /S

This happened to me after I updated my Lenovo's drivers and had issues with driver power states. I was able to perform a restore by doing the following:

  1. Boot into command line mode
  2. C:
  3. cd C:\Program Files
  4. attrib WindowsApps -h this removed the hidden attribute
  5. rename WindowsApps WindowsApps-renamed
  6. exit
  7. restore the system to the desired restore point
  8. reboot normally or continue to windows

When the restore is complete, a previous version of WindowsApps will have been restored.

To then go back and delete WindowsApps-renamed:

  1. win+x
  2. a to open an Administrator Command Prompt
  3. cd C:\Program Files
  4. takeown /f WindowsApps-renamed
  5. rmdir WindowsApps-renamed /S

This happened to me after I updated my Lenovo's drivers and had issues with driver power states. I was able to perform a restore by doing the following:

  1. Boot into command line mode (search Advanced Startup in windows settings)
  2. C:
  3. cd C:\Program Files
  4. attrib WindowsApps -h this removed the hidden attribute
  5. rename WindowsApps WindowsApps-renamed
  6. exit
  7. restore the system to the desired restore point
  8. reboot normally or continue to windows

When the restore is complete, a previous version of WindowsApps will have been restored.

To then go back and delete WindowsApps-renamed:

  1. win+x
  2. a to open an Administrator Command Prompt
  3. cd C:\Program Files
  4. takeown /f WindowsApps-renamed
  5. rmdir WindowsApps-renamed /S
added 242 characters in body
Source Link
Jon
  • 897
  • 2
  • 10
  • 18

This happened to me after I updated my Lenovo's drivers and had issues with driver power states. I was able to perform a restore by doing the following:

  1. Boot into command line mode
  2. C:
  3. cd C:\Program Files
  4. attrib WindowsApps -h this removed the hidden attribute
  5. rename WindowsApps WindowsApps-renamed
  6. exit
  7. restore the system to the desired restore point
  8. reboot normally or continue to windows

When the restore is complete, a previous version of WindowsApps will have been restored.

To then go back and delete WindowsApps-renamed:

  1. win+x
  2. a to open an Administrator Command Prompt
  3. cd C:\Program Files
  4. takeown /f WindowsApps-renamed
  5. rmdir WindowsApps-renamed /S

This happened to me after I updated my Lenovo's drivers and had issues with driver power states. I was able to perform a restore by doing the following:

  1. Boot into command line mode
  2. C:
  3. cd C:\Program Files
  4. attrib WindowsApps -h this removed the hidden attribute
  5. rename WindowsApps WindowsApps-renamed
  6. exit
  7. restore the system to the desired restore point
  8. reboot normally or continue to windows

When the restore is complete, a previous version of WindowsApps will have been restored.

This happened to me after I updated my Lenovo's drivers and had issues with driver power states. I was able to perform a restore by doing the following:

  1. Boot into command line mode
  2. C:
  3. cd C:\Program Files
  4. attrib WindowsApps -h this removed the hidden attribute
  5. rename WindowsApps WindowsApps-renamed
  6. exit
  7. restore the system to the desired restore point
  8. reboot normally or continue to windows

When the restore is complete, a previous version of WindowsApps will have been restored.

To then go back and delete WindowsApps-renamed:

  1. win+x
  2. a to open an Administrator Command Prompt
  3. cd C:\Program Files
  4. takeown /f WindowsApps-renamed
  5. rmdir WindowsApps-renamed /S
Source Link
Jon
  • 897
  • 2
  • 10
  • 18

This happened to me after I updated my Lenovo's drivers and had issues with driver power states. I was able to perform a restore by doing the following:

  1. Boot into command line mode
  2. C:
  3. cd C:\Program Files
  4. attrib WindowsApps -h this removed the hidden attribute
  5. rename WindowsApps WindowsApps-renamed
  6. exit
  7. restore the system to the desired restore point
  8. reboot normally or continue to windows

When the restore is complete, a previous version of WindowsApps will have been restored.