Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/888198052971814912
edited tags
Link
I say Reinstate Monica
  • 26.2k
  • 21
  • 98
  • 135
added 290 characters in body
Source Link
gavenkoa
  • 2.1k
  • 5
  • 33
  • 39

I can't work without CheckPoint VPN and Windows 10 version 1703 update prompt me to remove CheckPoint VPN:

enter image description here

I have old E80.51 version of CheckPoint.

For latest E80.64, E80.65 versions Check Point Endpoint Security Client support for Microsoft Windows 10 Updates page says:

1703 Creators Update Redstone 2 Planned for Q2 2017

Is it right that I should postpone 1703 Creators Update until CheckPoint provide solution?

Are there any other alternatives (I use password based authentication)?

UPDATE

Update 1604 for Configuration Manager Technical Preview – Available Now! says:

VPN for Windows 10 – You can now deploy VPN profiles with 3rd-party providers to Windows 10 devices managed with ConfigMgr client. These providers include Pulse Secure, F5 Edge, Dell SonicWall, and Checkpoint.

What does that mean?

UPDATE 2 I tried Check Point Capsule VPN available for Windows 10 but not succeed to connect.

Latest available E80.65 version also is banned by Microsoft Update. I postpone update until solution become available.

See also Windows 10 Support Plan for Check Point Products

I can't work without CheckPoint VPN and Windows 10 version 1703 update prompt me to remove CheckPoint VPN:

enter image description here

I have old E80.51 version of CheckPoint.

For latest E80.64, E80.65 versions Check Point Endpoint Security Client support for Microsoft Windows 10 Updates page says:

1703 Creators Update Redstone 2 Planned for Q2 2017

Is it right that I should postpone 1703 Creators Update until CheckPoint provide solution?

Are there any other alternatives (I use password based authentication)?

UPDATE

Update 1604 for Configuration Manager Technical Preview – Available Now! says:

VPN for Windows 10 – You can now deploy VPN profiles with 3rd-party providers to Windows 10 devices managed with ConfigMgr client. These providers include Pulse Secure, F5 Edge, Dell SonicWall, and Checkpoint.

What does that mean?

I can't work without CheckPoint VPN and Windows 10 version 1703 update prompt me to remove CheckPoint VPN:

enter image description here

I have old E80.51 version of CheckPoint.

For latest E80.64, E80.65 versions Check Point Endpoint Security Client support for Microsoft Windows 10 Updates page says:

1703 Creators Update Redstone 2 Planned for Q2 2017

Is it right that I should postpone 1703 Creators Update until CheckPoint provide solution?

Are there any other alternatives (I use password based authentication)?

UPDATE

Update 1604 for Configuration Manager Technical Preview – Available Now! says:

VPN for Windows 10 – You can now deploy VPN profiles with 3rd-party providers to Windows 10 devices managed with ConfigMgr client. These providers include Pulse Secure, F5 Edge, Dell SonicWall, and Checkpoint.

What does that mean?

UPDATE 2 I tried Check Point Capsule VPN available for Windows 10 but not succeed to connect.

Latest available E80.65 version also is banned by Microsoft Update. I postpone update until solution become available.

See also Windows 10 Support Plan for Check Point Products

Post Migrated Here from serverfault.com (revisions)
Source Link
gavenkoa
  • 2.1k
  • 5
  • 33
  • 39
Loading