Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
Added some context, etc.
Source Link
Peter Mortensen
  • 12.2k
  • 23
  • 72
  • 90

I found a way to gain remote access: My image included a script that automatically joins the computer to our domain. The script ran and the machine rebooted.

I then pushed out a quick n' dirty GPO-and-dirty GPO to that computer which ran the following as a startup script:

reg add "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Terminal Server" /v fDenyTSConnections /t REG_DWORD /d 0 /f

That turns on RDPRDP, and I was able to log in as administrator and install the appropriate drivers.

I found a way to gain remote access: My image included a script that automatically joins the computer to our domain. The script ran and the machine rebooted.

I then pushed out a quick n' dirty GPO to that computer which ran the following as a startup script:

reg add "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Terminal Server" /v fDenyTSConnections /t REG_DWORD /d 0 /f

That turns on RDP, and I was able to log in as administrator and install the appropriate drivers.

I found a way to gain remote access: My image included a script that automatically joins the computer to our domain. The script ran and the machine rebooted.

I then pushed out a quick-and-dirty GPO to that computer which ran the following as a startup script:

reg add "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Terminal Server" /v fDenyTSConnections /t REG_DWORD /d 0 /f

That turns on RDP, and I was able to log in as administrator and install the appropriate drivers.

added 35 characters in body
Source Link
user201262
user201262

So, myI found a way to gain remote access: My image included a script that automatically joins the computer to our domain. The script ran and the machine rebooted.

I then pushed out a quick n' dirty GPO to that computer which ran the following as a startup script:

reg add "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Terminal Server" /v fDenyTSConnections /t REG_DWORD /d 0 /f

That turns on RDP, and I was able to log in as administrator and install the appropriate drivers.

So, my image included a script that automatically joins the computer to our domain. The script ran and the machine rebooted.

I then pushed out a GPO to that computer which ran the following:

reg add "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Terminal Server" /v fDenyTSConnections /t REG_DWORD /d 0 /f

That turns on RDP, and I was able to log in as administrator and install the appropriate drivers.

I found a way to gain remote access: My image included a script that automatically joins the computer to our domain. The script ran and the machine rebooted.

I then pushed out a quick n' dirty GPO to that computer which ran the following as a startup script:

reg add "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Terminal Server" /v fDenyTSConnections /t REG_DWORD /d 0 /f

That turns on RDP, and I was able to log in as administrator and install the appropriate drivers.

Source Link
user201262
user201262

So, my image included a script that automatically joins the computer to our domain. The script ran and the machine rebooted.

I then pushed out a GPO to that computer which ran the following:

reg add "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Terminal Server" /v fDenyTSConnections /t REG_DWORD /d 0 /f

That turns on RDP, and I was able to log in as administrator and install the appropriate drivers.