Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

7
  • Does the other end also have ipv6 support?
    – Journeyman Geek
    Commented Apr 5, 2017 at 6:00
  • 1
    superuser.com/questions/524293/… is useful. I've used gogo6 for this in the past but they're defunct
    – Journeyman Geek
    Commented Apr 5, 2017 at 6:10
  • By Other end, do you mean the initiating end? I will be using my Windows 7 Laptop (WiFi adapter supports IPv6) to initiate RDP. I will be using mobile internet that will again assign a Private IPv4 to my mobile and I will create a personal hotspot. There will be Link Local IPv6 on laptop.
    – mmp
    Commented Apr 5, 2017 at 6:30
  • I don't think link local addresses are good enough. I might be wrong though.
    – Journeyman Geek
    Commented Apr 5, 2017 at 6:32
  • As of now I can seamlessly RDP on LAN between my Laptop & Desktop using Link Local IPv6. However I have no idea how it works over the Internet and if my above assumption about IPv6 in IPv4 is correct and if it needs Public Internet IPv6 at both ends.
    – mmp
    Commented Apr 5, 2017 at 6:37