Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Apr 4, 2017 at 0:01 comment added rollsch I wonder what the technical reason behind it not working is. Surely this is solvable... if only it was open source.
Mar 31, 2017 at 20:30 comment added Ramhound I must have been blind when I first looked at the link.
Mar 31, 2017 at 13:06 comment added jamesdlin @Ramhound "Features that you cannot use with remote virtual machines..." does say that it cannot be done. (That said, I believe that are some configuration options that supposedly allow copy/paste to work with remote VMs, but 1. I have never been able to get them to work; 2. Copy/paste is separate from drag-and-drop, and I have never heard of remote drag-and-drop working.)
Mar 31, 2017 at 11:48 comment added Ramhound Your support link doesn't say it can't be done. I have enabled drag and drop support using a VMware VM and I used Workstation at the time.
Mar 31, 2017 at 10:40 history answered jamesdlin CC BY-SA 3.0