Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
Hennes
  • 65.3k
  • 7
  • 113
  • 168
added version number
Source Link
rollsch
  • 329
  • 5
  • 17

VMware workstation pro 12.1 server/shared - VM drag and drop support

I have a remote shared Windows 7 VM (Windows 10 host, VMware workstation pro 12.1) that I have connected to with VMware workstation pro 12.0 from a Windows 7 machine.

How do I make drag and drop support work for this instance? When I run the VM locally I can drag and drop into it without issue. I have tried from another Windows 10 machine with the same issue.

VMware server drag and drop support

I have a remote shared Windows 7 VM (Windows 10 host, VMware 12.1) that I have connected to with VMware workstation pro 12.0 from a Windows 7 machine.

How do I make drag and drop support work for this instance? When I run the VM locally I can drag and drop into it without issue. I have tried from another Windows 10 machine with the same issue.

VMware workstation pro 12.1 server/shared - VM drag and drop support

I have a remote shared Windows 7 VM (Windows 10 host, VMware workstation pro 12.1) that I have connected to with VMware workstation pro 12.0 from a Windows 7 machine.

How do I make drag and drop support work for this instance? When I run the VM locally I can drag and drop into it without issue. I have tried from another Windows 10 machine with the same issue.

Source Link
rollsch
  • 329
  • 5
  • 17

VMware server drag and drop support

I have a remote shared Windows 7 VM (Windows 10 host, VMware 12.1) that I have connected to with VMware workstation pro 12.0 from a Windows 7 machine.

How do I make drag and drop support work for this instance? When I run the VM locally I can drag and drop into it without issue. I have tried from another Windows 10 machine with the same issue.