Skip to main content

Timeline for New hard drive buzzing when tilted

Current License: CC BY-SA 3.0

3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Apr 11, 2017 at 0:03 comment added lightproof Well, in my case the buzz is not loud, otherwise I would return it right away. It's been 2 weeks now and there are no errors or reallocated/pending sectors (I purposely read/write to it a lot) or other issues. I also monitor SMART all the time and the only thing that is bothering me is that Power Off Retract Count value is already pretty high (000001690005) and it increases every time I tilt the laptop. I suppose I see how it does for now but will still probably try returning it after a couple of weeks (it's not as easy as in US/Europe). Anyway, thanks for the info!
Mar 28, 2017 at 2:40 history edited Sir Adelaide CC BY-SA 3.0
deleted 3 characters in body
Mar 28, 2017 at 2:21 history answered Sir Adelaide CC BY-SA 3.0