Skip to main content
added a tag, corrected spelling
Source Link
karel
  • 13.5k
  • 26
  • 47
  • 54

I've had system restore enabled on Windows 7 with a SSD with TRIM enabled.

It would often have a message saying 'creating'Creating restore point' but I never actually saw any restore points in the restore list.

Why is this?

Anyone confirm System Restore points are listed and are working correctly on an SSD with TrimTRIM enabled?

(I know it's recommended to have it turned off, but I'm curious about how it functions with TrimTRIM, if at all, or if it breaks TrimTRIM operations somehow)

I've filled up free space with random files till it completely filled the SSD and I notice this wipes any restore points too. Does Trim'sTRIM's affect on unallocated space somehow wipe system restoreSystem Restore points?

I've had system restore enabled on Windows 7 with a SSD with TRIM enabled.

It would often have a message saying 'creating restore point' but I never actually saw any restore points in the restore list.

Why is this?

Anyone confirm System Restore points are listed and are working correctly on an SSD with Trim enabled?

(I know it's recommended to have it turned off but I'm curious about how it functions with Trim, if at all, or if it breaks Trim operations somehow)

I've filled up free space with random files till it completely filled the SSD and I notice this wipes any restore points too. Does Trim's affect on unallocated space somehow wipe system restore points?

I've had system restore enabled on Windows 7 with a SSD with TRIM enabled.

It would often have a message saying 'Creating restore point' but I never actually saw any restore points in the restore list.

Why is this?

Anyone confirm System Restore points are listed and are working correctly on an SSD with TRIM enabled?

(I know it's recommended to have it turned off, but I'm curious about how it functions with TRIM, if at all, or if it breaks TRIM operations somehow)

I've filled up free space with random files till it completely filled the SSD and I notice this wipes any restore points too. Does TRIM's affect on unallocated space somehow wipe System Restore points?

Source Link
Jame
  • 21
  • 2

Is SSD TRIM deleting your System Restore points in windows?

I've had system restore enabled on Windows 7 with a SSD with TRIM enabled.

It would often have a message saying 'creating restore point' but I never actually saw any restore points in the restore list.

Why is this?

Anyone confirm System Restore points are listed and are working correctly on an SSD with Trim enabled?

(I know it's recommended to have it turned off but I'm curious about how it functions with Trim, if at all, or if it breaks Trim operations somehow)

I've filled up free space with random files till it completely filled the SSD and I notice this wipes any restore points too. Does Trim's affect on unallocated space somehow wipe system restore points?