Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • That's exactly what is (was) causing all my problems. I have just figured this out myself (by a complete accident) and came here to write my own answer only to find out that you did this first. Thanks! Great! It seems that either these options were not available at all in my previous version of OneDrive or they were disabled. With reinstallation of OneDrive these seems to be enabled automatically. Disabling them, as you suggest, solved all my problems.
    – trejder
    Commented Mar 8, 2017 at 11:21
  • Second part of your answer suggests that upgrade from Office 2013 to Office 2016 is actually a bad idea! :>
    – trejder
    Commented Mar 8, 2017 at 11:22
  • I allowed myself to enhance your answer with an additional information and screenshots.
    – trejder
    Commented Mar 8, 2017 at 11:36
  • 1
    That's great - thanks! I hadn't noticed the effect on the Pause Syncing option. Commented Mar 8, 2017 at 13:03