Skip to main content
added 27 characters in body
Source Link
Ramhound
  • 43.1k
  • 35
  • 107
  • 137

I'm currently deploying domain controllers in my company network, and I would love to have my own DHCP server within my network. The problem is that a another company in the building is controlling the router, which is running a DHCP service. All devices connected to our switch gets an IP from the router in the subnet 192.168.200.x. I have been wondering if theres any feature in Windows Server that would let me do something like:

if DC is ON = then get IP from DC

if DC is OFF = then get IP from Router

Networkenter image description here

I'm currently deploying domain controllers in my company network, and I would love to have my own DHCP server within my network. The problem is that a another company in the building is controlling the router, which is running a DHCP service. All devices connected to our switch gets an IP from the router in the subnet 192.168.200.x. I have been wondering if theres any feature in Windows Server that would let me do something like:

if DC is ON = then get IP from DC

if DC is OFF = then get IP from Router

Network

I'm currently deploying domain controllers in my company network, and I would love to have my own DHCP server within my network. The problem is that a another company in the building is controlling the router, which is running a DHCP service. All devices connected to our switch gets an IP from the router in the subnet 192.168.200.x. I have been wondering if theres any feature in Windows Server that would let me do something like:

if DC is ON = then get IP from DC

if DC is OFF = then get IP from Router

enter image description here

Source Link

DHCP and network infrastructure

I'm currently deploying domain controllers in my company network, and I would love to have my own DHCP server within my network. The problem is that a another company in the building is controlling the router, which is running a DHCP service. All devices connected to our switch gets an IP from the router in the subnet 192.168.200.x. I have been wondering if theres any feature in Windows Server that would let me do something like:

if DC is ON = then get IP from DC

if DC is OFF = then get IP from Router

Network