Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

5
  • I have completely rewritten my question, providing more details and examples. I have included all the information from my comments into question itself and thus I have removed all my comments. See, if it is now enough clear to judge anything? Thanks.
    – trejder
    Commented Mar 8, 2017 at 6:04
  • 1
    These are disturbing indeed, as I myself have a OneDrive account and have logged into it with Office apps, but I see no such things. But please tell me: Are these documents that are shown in your screenshots stored in your OneDrive folder?
    – user477799
    Commented Mar 8, 2017 at 7:11
  • @FleetCommand Yes, they are. In an answer below you will find complete explanation of the behavior, I'm asking about in this question. It should explain all your doubts. Good that this can be disabled. It seems that a single reinstallation of OneDrive either enabled functionality that was disabled previously or added it, while it was gone previously.
    – trejder
    Commented Mar 8, 2017 at 11:25
  • @trejder Thanks for bringing this to my attention. I will activate this feature on my computer immediately. Sounds like a nice one.
    – user477799
    Commented Mar 8, 2017 at 11:31
  • @FleetCommand You're welcome. As you can see, from mine above and below comments, I -- on contrary to you -- find this feature as a really painful and very not welcomed / needed.
    – trejder
    Commented Mar 8, 2017 at 11:37