Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • I think you need to setup the devices in subnet B to use the Samba server, as a WINS server. You can do this by assigning the value via DHCP, or manually. I'm leaving this as a comment as I'm not 100% sure and can't test currently. Commented Feb 20, 2017 at 13:57
  • @djsmiley2k I tried this, but it doesn't help. But I think I found the problem: The router firewall may block the ports used by SMB (135 - 139 and 445). I will give an update when IT opened the ports. Thanks
    – dice
    Commented Feb 21, 2017 at 14:41
  • The firewall was the problem.
    – dice
    Commented Jul 21, 2017 at 10:15