Skip to main content
added 6 characters in body
Source Link

Hardware RAID 01 is losing data and Windows is "rediscovering" the drive

Two mornings have passed by now where I wake up and check my email only to find my Windows computer "discovering" my hardware RAID 01 drive. It pulls up the "Autoplay" options as if it was just plugged in. The strange part is my RAID 01 consists of two HDD's plugged into my motherboard over SATA. I have no clue what this means, but I can at least say that the two times this has happened was when I first interacted with the computer in the morning (About 4 days between occurrences). When this does happen, recent writes to my RAID are completely gone. I am losing data in a RAID 01....

Computer information:

  • My computer and hard drives do not go to sleep ever:

enter image description here

  • Here areis my hard drives fromRAID drive (F) shown in the Computer Management view:

enter image description here

  • I am running a hardware RAID on my Gigabyte GA-990XA-UD3 motherboard

Any ideas on how I can diagnose this? I am fearing that one day my RAID 01 will explode and I will lose all my data. Any ideas on the problem? Any ideas on what will happen if this eventually gets worse? Is there a chance that I will lose all data if the RAID controller dies?

Hardware RAID 0 is losing data and Windows is "rediscovering" the drive

Two mornings have passed by now where I wake up and check my email only to find my Windows computer "discovering" my hardware RAID 0 drive. It pulls up the "Autoplay" options as if it was just plugged in. The strange part is my RAID 0 consists of two HDD's plugged into my motherboard over SATA. I have no clue what this means, but I can at least say that the two times this has happened was when I first interacted with the computer in the morning (About 4 days between occurrences). When this does happen, recent writes to my RAID are completely gone. I am losing data in a RAID 0....

Computer information:

  • My computer and hard drives do not go to sleep ever:

enter image description here

  • Here are my hard drives from the Computer Management view:

enter image description here

  • I am running a hardware RAID on my Gigabyte GA-990XA-UD3 motherboard

Any ideas on how I can diagnose this? I am fearing that one day my RAID 0 will explode and I will lose all my data. Any ideas on the problem? Any ideas on what will happen if this eventually gets worse? Is there a chance that I will lose all data if the RAID controller dies?

Hardware RAID 1 is losing data and Windows is "rediscovering" the drive

Two mornings have passed by now where I wake up and check my email only to find my Windows computer "discovering" my hardware RAID 1 drive. It pulls up the "Autoplay" options as if it was just plugged in. The strange part is my RAID 1 consists of two HDD's plugged into my motherboard over SATA. I have no clue what this means, but I can at least say that the two times this has happened was when I first interacted with the computer in the morning (About 4 days between occurrences). When this does happen, recent writes to my RAID are completely gone. I am losing data in a RAID 1....

Computer information:

  • My computer and hard drives do not go to sleep ever:

enter image description here

  • Here is my RAID drive (F) shown in the Computer Management view:

enter image description here

  • I am running a hardware RAID on my Gigabyte GA-990XA-UD3 motherboard

Any ideas on how I can diagnose this? I am fearing that one day my RAID 1 will explode and I will lose all my data. Any ideas on the problem? Any ideas on what will happen if this eventually gets worse? Is there a chance that I will lose all data if the RAID controller dies?

added 102 characters in body; edited title
Source Link

Finally got a hardware Hardware RAID 0 setup on my computer. Fastfoward 2 monthsis losing data and I catch my Windows OS "discovering" my RAIDis "rediscovering" the drive randomly

Two mornings have passed by now where I wake up and check my email only to find my Windows computer "discovering" my hardware RAID 0 drive. It pulls up the "Autoplay" options as if it was just plugged in. The strange part is my RAID 0 consists of two HDD's plugged into my motherboard over SATA. I have no clue what this means, but I can at least say that the two times this has happened was when I first interacted with the computer in the morning (About 4 days between occurrences). When this does happen, recent writes to my RAID are completely gone. I am losing data in a RAID 0....

Computer information:

  • My computer and hard drives do not go to sleep ever:

enter image description here

  • Here are my hard drives from the Computer Management view:

enter image description here

  • I am running a hardware RAID on my Gigabyte GA-990XA-UD3 motherboard

Any ideas on how I can diagnose this message? I am fearing that one day my RAID 0 will explode and I will lose all my data. Any ideas on the problem? Any ideas on what will happen if this eventually gets worse? Is there a chance that I will lose all data if the RAID controller dies?

Finally got a hardware RAID 0 setup on my computer. Fastfoward 2 months and I catch my Windows OS "discovering" my RAID drive randomly

Two mornings have passed by now where I wake up and check my email only to find my Windows computer "discovering" my hardware RAID 0 drive. It pulls up the "Autoplay" options as if it was just plugged in. The strange part is my RAID 0 consists of two HDD's plugged into my motherboard over SATA. I have no clue what this means, but I can at least say that the two times this has happened was when I first interacted with the computer in the morning (About 4 days between occurrences).

Computer information:

  • My computer and hard drives do not go to sleep ever:

enter image description here

  • Here are my hard drives from the Computer Management view:

enter image description here

  • I am running a hardware RAID on my Gigabyte GA-990XA-UD3 motherboard

Any ideas on how I can diagnose this message? I am fearing that one day my RAID 0 will explode and I will lose all my data. Any ideas on the problem? Any ideas on what will happen if this eventually gets worse? Is there a chance that I will lose all data if the RAID controller dies?

Hardware RAID 0 is losing data and Windows is "rediscovering" the drive

Two mornings have passed by now where I wake up and check my email only to find my Windows computer "discovering" my hardware RAID 0 drive. It pulls up the "Autoplay" options as if it was just plugged in. The strange part is my RAID 0 consists of two HDD's plugged into my motherboard over SATA. I have no clue what this means, but I can at least say that the two times this has happened was when I first interacted with the computer in the morning (About 4 days between occurrences). When this does happen, recent writes to my RAID are completely gone. I am losing data in a RAID 0....

Computer information:

  • My computer and hard drives do not go to sleep ever:

enter image description here

  • Here are my hard drives from the Computer Management view:

enter image description here

  • I am running a hardware RAID on my Gigabyte GA-990XA-UD3 motherboard

Any ideas on how I can diagnose this? I am fearing that one day my RAID 0 will explode and I will lose all my data. Any ideas on the problem? Any ideas on what will happen if this eventually gets worse? Is there a chance that I will lose all data if the RAID controller dies?

Source Link

Finally got a hardware RAID 0 setup on my computer. Fastfoward 2 months and I catch my Windows OS "discovering" my RAID drive randomly

Two mornings have passed by now where I wake up and check my email only to find my Windows computer "discovering" my hardware RAID 0 drive. It pulls up the "Autoplay" options as if it was just plugged in. The strange part is my RAID 0 consists of two HDD's plugged into my motherboard over SATA. I have no clue what this means, but I can at least say that the two times this has happened was when I first interacted with the computer in the morning (About 4 days between occurrences).

Computer information:

  • My computer and hard drives do not go to sleep ever:

enter image description here

  • Here are my hard drives from the Computer Management view:

enter image description here

  • I am running a hardware RAID on my Gigabyte GA-990XA-UD3 motherboard

Any ideas on how I can diagnose this message? I am fearing that one day my RAID 0 will explode and I will lose all my data. Any ideas on the problem? Any ideas on what will happen if this eventually gets worse? Is there a chance that I will lose all data if the RAID controller dies?