Skip to main content
Question Protected by CommunityBot
Notice removed Draw attention by CommunityBot
Bounty Ended with no winning answer by CommunityBot
Notice added Draw attention by R.. GitHub STOP HELPING ICE
Bounty Started worth 50 reputation by R.. GitHub STOP HELPING ICE
Source Link

How to set up a Chromecast without logging in to Google Home?

I have a Chromecast audio and the Google Home app now requires location access and for you to log in. I don't want to give it either, and therefore it does not help me set up the device. There is no way to bypass the requirements, unlike previous versions.

I can't think of a reason to require both of them, save to send back to Google HQ for analysis.

Is there some other method I can use to set up the Chromecast?

This isn't an android or iOS specific question, but those are the usual platforms to use the chromecast, followed up by the PC. If this doesn't fit SuperUser, I can move it.