Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/815270283842097152
deleted 21 characters in body
Source Link
1.21 gigawatts
  • 2.2k
  • 7
  • 37
  • 57

I have songs that I have in my iTunes library that are not "happy" party songs. But if I have friends over I'd like to just play my whole iTunes library but have an option to turn on an option that is the equivalent of "My guy friends are over so don't play any songs from my five albums of Spice Girls" option.

I know I can make a playlist of songs but I don't want to make a huge playlist containing. I'd rather mark the songs I don't want to play and just have them not play. Sort of a solo vs group music option.

I have songs that I have in my iTunes library that are not "happy" party songs. But if I have friends over I'd like to just play my whole iTunes library but have an option to turn on an option that is the equivalent of "My guy friends are over so don't play any songs from my five albums of Spice Girls" option.

I know I can make a playlist of songs but I don't want to make a huge playlist containing. I'd rather mark the songs I don't want to play and just have them not play. Sort of a solo vs group music option.

I have songs that I have in my iTunes library that are not "happy" party songs. But if I have friends over I'd like to just play my whole iTunes library but have an option to turn on that is the equivalent of "My guy friends are over so don't play any songs from my five albums of Spice Girls" option.

I know I can make a playlist of songs but I don't want to make a huge playlist. I'd rather mark the songs I don't want to play and just have them not play. Sort of a solo vs group music option.

added 13 characters in body; edited body
Source Link
1.21 gigawatts
  • 2.2k
  • 7
  • 37
  • 57

I have songs that I have in my iTunes library that are not "happy" party songs. But if I have friends over I'd like to just play my whole iTunes library but have an option to turn on an option that is the equivalent of "my"My guy friends are over so don't play any songs from my five albums of Spice girls album songs"Girls" option.

I know I can make a playlist of songs but I don't want to make a huge playlist containing. I'd rather mark the songs I don't want to play and just have them not play. Sort of a solo vs group music option.

I have songs that I have in my iTunes library that are not "happy" party songs. But if I have friends over I'd like to just play my whole iTunes library but have an option to turn on an option that is the equivalent of "my guy friends are over so don't play my five Spice girls album songs" option.

I know I can make a playlist of songs but I don't want to make a huge playlist containing. I'd rather mark the songs I don't want to play and just have them not play. Sort of a solo vs group music option.

I have songs that I have in my iTunes library that are not "happy" party songs. But if I have friends over I'd like to just play my whole iTunes library but have an option to turn on an option that is the equivalent of "My guy friends are over so don't play any songs from my five albums of Spice Girls" option.

I know I can make a playlist of songs but I don't want to make a huge playlist containing. I'd rather mark the songs I don't want to play and just have them not play. Sort of a solo vs group music option.

Source Link
1.21 gigawatts
  • 2.2k
  • 7
  • 37
  • 57

Is there a way to set metadata that marks a song to "Not play when friends are over"?

I have songs that I have in my iTunes library that are not "happy" party songs. But if I have friends over I'd like to just play my whole iTunes library but have an option to turn on an option that is the equivalent of "my guy friends are over so don't play my five Spice girls album songs" option.

I know I can make a playlist of songs but I don't want to make a huge playlist containing. I'd rather mark the songs I don't want to play and just have them not play. Sort of a solo vs group music option.