Skip to main content
added 12 characters in body
Source Link
Patrick
  • 43
  • 1
  • 4

New to Windows, so please help me out with the following:

  1. From an admin user account can I install software for only specific standard user accounts and not all? If so, how?
  2. If I install software from an admin user account and it shows up for all standard users, then create a new standard user account in the future, will it have access to the software too? That is, will Windows automatically add Start Menu shortcuts to the software and so on in future when I create new accounts?

New to Windows, so please help me out with the following:

  1. From an admin user account can I install software for only specific standard user accounts and not all?
  2. If I install software from an admin user account and it shows up for all standard users, then create a new standard user account in the future, will it have access to the software too? That is, will Windows automatically add Start Menu shortcuts to the software and so on in future when I create new accounts?

New to Windows, so please help me out with the following:

  1. From an admin user account can I install software for only specific standard user accounts and not all? If so, how?
  2. If I install software from an admin user account and it shows up for all standard users, then create a new standard user account in the future, will it have access to the software too? That is, will Windows automatically add Start Menu shortcuts to the software and so on in future when I create new accounts?
Source Link
Patrick
  • 43
  • 1
  • 4

Installing software for other users in Windows

New to Windows, so please help me out with the following:

  1. From an admin user account can I install software for only specific standard user accounts and not all?
  2. If I install software from an admin user account and it shows up for all standard users, then create a new standard user account in the future, will it have access to the software too? That is, will Windows automatically add Start Menu shortcuts to the software and so on in future when I create new accounts?