Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
added 143 characters in body; edited title
Source Link

Converting Letter Results into numbers using a formula.

I have a set of school results. Students either get

WT AT AB

What formula can I use to convert these into 0,1,2 so as to compare last periods results to now?

I have tried to use the IF function nested so for eg:

IF (S2=WT, "-1", IF(S2=AT, "0", IF(S2=AB, "1"))) but this is obviously incorrect.

Thanks

Converting Letter Results into numbers using a formula.

I have a set of school results. Students either get

WT AT AB

What formula can I use to convert these into 0,1,2 so as to compare last periods results to now?

Thanks

Converting Letter Results into numbers using a formula

I have a set of school results. Students either get

WT AT AB

What formula can I use to convert these into 0,1,2 so as to compare last periods results to now?

I have tried to use the IF function nested so for eg:

IF (S2=WT, "-1", IF(S2=AT, "0", IF(S2=AB, "1"))) but this is obviously incorrect.

Thanks

Source Link

Converting Letter Results into numbers using a formula.

I have a set of school results. Students either get

WT AT AB

What formula can I use to convert these into 0,1,2 so as to compare last periods results to now?

Thanks