Skip to main content
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

I have a VM I am attempting to export. When I attempt to export it (OVF 2.0), the OVA file is a mere ~12kb and does not contain the disk image. The only potentially relevant difference I see compared to other VMs which export successfully is that this has a .vmdk on a SCSI controller rather than a .vdi on a SATA controller.

I am aware of the "copy the entire folder" method"copy the entire folder" method, but this is less than ideal for my application.

I am running VirtualBox 5.0.30 on Windows 10.

I have a VM I am attempting to export. When I attempt to export it (OVF 2.0), the OVA file is a mere ~12kb and does not contain the disk image. The only potentially relevant difference I see compared to other VMs which export successfully is that this has a .vmdk on a SCSI controller rather than a .vdi on a SATA controller.

I am aware of the "copy the entire folder" method, but this is less than ideal for my application.

I am running VirtualBox 5.0.30 on Windows 10.

I have a VM I am attempting to export. When I attempt to export it (OVF 2.0), the OVA file is a mere ~12kb and does not contain the disk image. The only potentially relevant difference I see compared to other VMs which export successfully is that this has a .vmdk on a SCSI controller rather than a .vdi on a SATA controller.

I am aware of the "copy the entire folder" method, but this is less than ideal for my application.

I am running VirtualBox 5.0.30 on Windows 10.

Source Link
Mooseman
  • 1.5k
  • 4
  • 19
  • 36

VirtualBox not exporting disk image in OVA

I have a VM I am attempting to export. When I attempt to export it (OVF 2.0), the OVA file is a mere ~12kb and does not contain the disk image. The only potentially relevant difference I see compared to other VMs which export successfully is that this has a .vmdk on a SCSI controller rather than a .vdi on a SATA controller.

I am aware of the "copy the entire folder" method, but this is less than ideal for my application.

I am running VirtualBox 5.0.30 on Windows 10.