Skip to main content
Several sites where this has been repeated omit the original name of the Dword (32-bit) value. I have inserted the missing step of naming the value from the oldest source.
Source Link

Found this on another site - Worth a shot i reckon.

Use ''Run'' and type ''regedit'' HKEYLOCALMACHINE > SYSTEM > Currentcontrolset > control > graphicsdrivers. Right click ''graphicsdrivers'', click new >Dword (32-bit) value. Name the new value TdrDelay. Modify the value to 8.

What I did next was delete ALL of my graphic driver installed (the nvidia one). It will swap to the build-in one on your motherboard. Then use driver sweeper, select nvidia, and let it erase ALL of your nvidia driver files. I then re-installed the nvidia driver through the installation CD I got with the graphic card, and did NOT get any updates.

Now it all works flawlessly!

Found this on another site - Worth a shot i reckon.

Use ''Run'' and type ''regedit'' HKEYLOCALMACHINE > SYSTEM > Currentcontrolset > control > graphicsdrivers. Right click ''graphicsdrivers'', click new >Dword (32-bit) value. Modify the value to 8

What I did next was delete ALL of my graphic driver installed (the nvidia one). It will swap to the build-in one on your motherboard. Then use driver sweeper, select nvidia, and let it erase ALL of your nvidia driver files. I then re-installed the nvidia driver through the installation CD I got with the graphic card, and did NOT get any updates.

Now it all works flawlessly!

Found this on another site - Worth a shot i reckon.

Use ''Run'' and type ''regedit'' HKEYLOCALMACHINE > SYSTEM > Currentcontrolset > control > graphicsdrivers. Right click ''graphicsdrivers'', click new >Dword (32-bit) value. Name the new value TdrDelay. Modify the value to 8.

What I did next was delete ALL of my graphic driver installed (the nvidia one). It will swap to the build-in one on your motherboard. Then use driver sweeper, select nvidia, and let it erase ALL of your nvidia driver files. I then re-installed the nvidia driver through the installation CD I got with the graphic card, and did NOT get any updates.

Now it all works flawlessly!

Source Link

Found this on another site - Worth a shot i reckon.

Use ''Run'' and type ''regedit'' HKEYLOCALMACHINE > SYSTEM > Currentcontrolset > control > graphicsdrivers. Right click ''graphicsdrivers'', click new >Dword (32-bit) value. Modify the value to 8

What I did next was delete ALL of my graphic driver installed (the nvidia one). It will swap to the build-in one on your motherboard. Then use driver sweeper, select nvidia, and let it erase ALL of your nvidia driver files. I then re-installed the nvidia driver through the installation CD I got with the graphic card, and did NOT get any updates.

Now it all works flawlessly!